[CO] Something about Black & White art

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Artwork ImageBlack & White is a great and everlasting classic concept. Something that one shouldn't forget are all the grey shades in between, responsible for depth and shadows.With b&w you focalize on composition and form and it makes it easier to focus on the image as a whole.
Another benefit in my opinion is that b&w makes appear your work timeless. As one is used to see the world in color, when you see something in b&w you just stop and have a closer look.
That's just what I want to suggest with my motion-art piece shown here called:


"The Sin Eater"
original art & motion by Werner Hornung


Engagement  .jpg

Sort:  

Wow so inspirational. Beautiful artists have so many hidden meanings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your echo is appreciated!

Another beautiful one. I like your motion-art. Very unique. Thanks for your contribution on Artisteem.
Artisteem Curator @livvu

I appreciate your feedback...

I love b&w art, there is some kind of power in it that I can't put into words but I've mentioned it in several posts in the past:
Dreaming in Black & White
Fractals for Bernie Wrightson, RIP
Yin & Yang III

yeah...I think it is the aspect of looking "timeless' that gives b&w some special place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29