[CO] Sparrow Keeper

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)


Artwork Image

49f-small.png

This was posted 9 days ago.
Sparrow Keeper Watercolor by Dunja Jung

Serbian artist Dunja Jung writes:

It took lot of preparing for it, finding details and looking for composition. I had idea in mind but this time I thought of bringing it to another level. To stay in my way but make something more complex this time.

My evaluation of this artwork:
Dunja is a very accomplished artist and a master of the difficult medium of watercolor. Difficult, because one can make no mistakes. You can wipe off oil color while still wet, or paint over. You can also paint over acrylics, but watercolor, the mark you put down is permanent, and any attempt of correction is a visible disaster. But set aside the technical aspect of it: her composition and elegance of execution is unsurpassed. She takes her cue from the masters of Art Nouveau, but injecting her own unique vision. The tenderness of this piece takes my breath away.


I must admit I met her personally last February at an exhibition I participated in Belgrade. I consider meeting her personally an enrichment, nevertheless, as a critic I am not influenced by personal feelings. But I must admit I do have preferences - and Dunja fits into the category of artists I like very much.
Otto Rapp BFA


Sort:  

Yes @jungwatercolor is amazing! 🎨🎨🎨
And this one in particular is gorgeous painting 💙

that is why I picked it!

Wonderful work,

I love this one, saw this piece before.
Great choice.❤️

I know you did - I just wish I would have been aware of this contest earlier - there are a number of good works I could have recommended. So far, the pickings of new posts on Artisteem are rather slim. We certainly need more "real" artists to join!

She is an amazing artist, i love the way she creates a dreamy atmosphere and puts so much detail in every artwork:)

Everything about this piece is loveable, the warmness of the colors and expression of fragility on her face are so satisfactory!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71