♥ Painting Class at the Library! Merry Christmas ya'll!! ♥

in #artisteem6 years ago


It's painting at the library time again! We love our Mother/Daughter painting time! ♥




This month's theme was Christmas, and we had a load of fun painting these trucks with Christmas trees.




 
Never mind why they are hauling a fully decorated tree, and where did the driver even go?! Who knows?! It is cute anyway.

Without further ado:


My painting:

P1070768.jpg

Here is @SnekLady's painting:

P1070771.jpg

I'm hoping she starts posting again soon, but in the meantime, she does not mind me sharing our paintings together. It has been a rough couple of months, and she is still struggling to manage her anxiety and OCD, so it is hard enough for her to get her regular responsibilities under control on the average day, not to mention trying to blog. Feel free to drop her some love below though, and I'll pass the comments along.


page-break-1024x256.png

I hope you enjoyed seeing our latest painting attempts! Thanks for stopping by! I enjoy posting these here to share our artwork with you all, but ALSO to raise awareness about what fun and interesting things are available to do at your local library!

Libraries are a wonderful resource, and I feel like they are often overlooked. Our local library actually keeps getting less and less funding... Our poor, sweet librarians are struggling to create new and interesting activities and reaching out to local families, trying to create some interest. They need to show the people who decide how much funding they get that libraries are STILL an essential part of the community! Check out your local library, folks, while it's still around!!


P1050941.jpg
SpookyCat says, "Go to the library and get a BOOK!"


page-break-1024x256.png


Badge comp.png

Creative Commons License
This work by @SquishySquid is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I love your paintings, I always do. Such a fun thing.

My local library has a big deal going right now, too. You can pay any outstanding fines with canned food that will ultimately go to the food bank. I seriously like the promotion.

Thanks for sharing your paintings AND your love for the library.

Awww thank you!! ♥
Our library did that recently as well! It was perfect timing, since my daughter happened to have a few dollars of fines on her card that she didnt realize she had. (I check my due dates online, and she is supposed to as well, but she had forgotten!) We donated baked beans. :D

Thanks for your kind comment!

Much love to your daughter! And to you, of course :) I struggle with similar problems, so I felt touched by your post. I think it's lovely that you both get some painting time together. Beautiful artworks, by the way!

Thank you very much!!
Your comment made us both smile. ♥♥♥
hugs

Very cute, pickups must be big in Georgia like they are here in Texas.

Thanks!
Haha you know it!! Everyone has one, either to go hunting, to navigate our dirt roads, to haul farm stuff, or just to not be the only person without a pickup. Preferably with a lift kit and big tires...
;)

I thought so.

As my sister keeps trying to tell me, sometimes things are fun or fine as they are even if there is absolutely no basis in reality or even plausibility ;D

I have to drop by our library more often. Time just seems to constantly get away x_x

Hope @sneklady feels under control soon, anxiety is a pain.

Thank you very much!! ♥
I know how it is with time just slipping away. Been so terribly busy lately that I cant post nearly as much as I would like, and having trouble just getting around and upvoting peoples' work!
Gotta keep on chugging.
She says thank you. ♥ Yesterday was a better day than usual, hoping for another day like it today!

Hello, it's chrismas! Let's make it lively.

Thanks for sharing your colorful piece.

Merry Christmas and thanks for the kind comment! :D

That must be such a fun time for you both and I love both of your paintings

We dearly love it, thank you! ♥


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks, will do!

My first thought was: How come that the tree is fully decorated? I can imagine it was your daughters idea :)

Haha! It was actually how the original painting was that we were being taught. If it were a plain tree though, you had better believe she would have decorated it anyway! :D

Awww I love it! I love that the library hosts family activities like these! Great paintings and so glad you had your mother/daughter time~ ❤️

Thank you!
Yes, that mommy/daughter time is so important! ♥
We love our library and will continue to take advantage of its programs as long as we are able to!

That’s so great! I look forward to being able to go to ours more.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 340 (12/14/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53