Sort:  

This was be such an interesting exporlation @scrawly. I love the idea of abatractions. Back when I was more a printmaker I used to make sort of abstract monoprints that I would use as the 'background' for the 'story' of my prints. I'd use them to print my animals/figures on. However, when making the monoprints it was was and exciting to plan and formulate the look of the thing and as it was abstract it was like a secret language that only you understood. Interesting parallels there for the aboriginals in that. Looks good and excited to see where you go with it.

Thank you very much, Donna. I am just a novice at abstract art, so I am very happy to receive your wonderful comment. It is indeed wonderful that you share the same thought about the secret language, a connection is made irrespective of time and distance between you and the Aborigines.

This is really unusual from you, @scrawly :D I like it very much ! The design and colour choices are super grooooooooovey <3 Love the strange and lively patterns and the use of dots, small, medium and big!!! :D

This one looks like it's something like a growing feeling, like seeds or something like that :D Very cool~

In truth, I find this picture disturbs me a lot. I'm not sure why but it doesn't bring me a good feeling when I look at it. However I'm glad that you like it :).
                           
Thank you spider.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you.

Cuz it's really rare to find an indigenous Australian art style on steemit, I really love this, and I really love the Green xx xx

Posted using Partiko Android

It's good to find someone else who's a fan of this style. I appreciate your comment a lot.
                           
Thank you :D.

I really like indigenous art :) it often works with the subconscious

I am quite wary of drawing these kind of arts myself, they might reveal too much ^^.
                           
Thank you again tygertyger :).

Different... in a good way.
It has a feeling of relaxation to it.

A feeling of relaxation, that is very surprising to hear. I can't look at this art for a long time, which made it difficult for me to finish.
                           
Thank you lady idra ^_^.

So basically they talk in art. That sounds kinda cool when you put it that way haha. This piece of yours looks like it would look nice if you print it in large dimensions, give it a frame and hang it on the wall because it's great!

You are very kind. I am only starting at this style so I need a lot more practices before I can be comfortable printing them for a wall decoration.
                           
Thank you very much rainite :).

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.166 which ranks you at #2986 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2997).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 257 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scrawly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79