[CU] Mythical Animal Doodle

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image
Artist Name: @adamada
Source: https://steemit.com/art/@adamada/mythical-animal-based-doodle-dragon-rework
Curator's Critique:

He is one of the first artists that I followed when i was just starting out in the platform. I can't see why not. He creates remarkable original content both in written words and illustration.

One of his astonishing artworks is his Doodle Dragon which he allowed me to share, along with a short interview. He has tons of beautiful illustrations but this one struck me the most. I love how he rendered the combination of the curves and lines. The first thing that came into my mind was that this would go very nicely as a tattoo. If there's something missing to this piece is the colors.

His Celtic inspired doodle art gave justice to this marvelous mythical creature. It kind of reflects his personality. I am honored to have had the opportunity to catch a glimpse of the mysterious personality of this awesome artist.

When did your drawing/sketching/art journey begin?

Kindergarten. I doodled my way out of boredom in class and the habit persisted.

I can see this habit did persist in this post.

What inspires @adamada in his artworks?

Random thoughts

My follow up question:

How random are your random thoughts?

If we were to look at a chair untouched in a corner, you would see a chair. I would see its form, structure, consider it's materials for construction, history, and possible use and I would do this within the minute without being conscious about it. And then from the string of thoughts I can compose an abstract concept of the chair's definition, purpose, and refining the design.

Woah! Slow down dude, it's just a chair!

How do you deal with artists block?

I don't. I just leave a work and comeback when I am in the mood to continue or trash the work.

Your best work so far.

Can't tell, I never looked at my works as master pieces. They're never good enough.

I can see his perfectionist side here. Don't be too hard on yourself. You're amazing!

Your worst work so far.

Everything in my gallery is. It just tells me I'm one step closer to actually becoming better at it.

This guy does show passion and determination.

Message for aspiring artists out there.

Don't be a faker. If you really love art, it will find you. Fakers fake their passion. Artists don't. There's no excuse there. You either commit to refining your work or you don't have what it takes.

His book of inspirational quotes is not for the faint of heart.

You seem to be a very mysterious person. Is there any of your artwork that mirrors or gives a glimpse of who @Adamada really is?

I think the horrible banner I have on my steemit profile reflects my thoughts. A character motioning a handgun hand pose then triggering it to the head and out comes a flow of whimsy.

I had a blast interviewing @adamada. It is refreshing to see someone at a different perspective. Let me end this curation with a quote from @adamada.

There are those that find beauty in the Sun. I just happen to love the moon more.

Sort:  

Hahaha. Nag enjoy ako. Iba ka talaga Ada. 😂

Nice review and interview ate Rome. ☺😄

Thanks Minmin! 😍

Salamat sa inyo :D


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @romeskie, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20