You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CR]Brass teapot and pearls ,colorpencil, my entry for ITALENT ROUND13

in #artisteem6 years ago

Hey @li-art, today is my lucky day because i found your post. I love used color pencil to draw but i have limited skill on how to draw round thing like the teapot and pearl. I felt excited when I saw your post, even more excited when you listed down what color you used for the drawing. May I know how you draw the shining part? How you made it look shining? I tried before, but failed :(

Sort:  

thank you so much friend <3 , for the lights just need to let the white part , and don't paint it , use some different various of colors , and it will work

Hey @li-art, thank you for checking out my post :) (shy shy). Nothing can compare with yours.
Ah ok, i tried it before. The white part it seems disconnect with the other color, it became weird :P Maybe my shading not good enough.

i think for some texture like silver needs to be disconnect with other colors, but for ,,,for example fruits , you can blend some parts of white edges with other colors around it . <3

Thanks for the guidance @li-art, I will give a try in my next drawing.

Hi @li-art, I would like to take this opportunity to wish you and your Family Happy Thanks Giving, Thank you for your guidance and patience on taught me how to do a better shading with color pencil.

Posted using Partiko Android

hi @oliviackl , wow many thanks , happy thanks giving to you also and your dear Family ,
you are welcome, and you are very kind ,i really appreciate <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33