[CR] My Avatar! ♥

in #artisteem6 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

Hey guys! I really haven't been able to come up with a concept that I ended up drawing my avatar... I might draw more of her in different poses if I'm not able to think of anything soon. I might get tired of her style but I think it would serve as practice for me! (Since I can only draw limited poses and facial expressions) \o/

reach.jpg

For this one, I used an amazingly huge canvass and high resolution that when I saved it as png, it was 15mb big... Sooo, I saved it in jpeg and all problems were resolved. I've tried repainting my avatar so that I could replace it but it ended up horribly. So horribly that I was motivated to paint another one that has white hair and purple eyes.

Progress Shots


a.jpg


Here's the sketch! She's still emotionless but I tried to play with the angle and stuff (and wasn't very successful). I drew the hand too! I have been to stubborn about using reference pictures before but, as most tutorials have told me, references are healthy :>

b.jpg


Next is rough coloring and shadings. I was trying to get the look where there's light coming from the back but I found it reaally difficult.


c.jpg


Then, refining of colors! I find this part difficult and fun at the same time. In this part, I get to clean the painting and make it smooth.


reach.jpg


Finally, some tweaking in the proportions, lighting, shadowing, and color dodging aaand done! \o/


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were drawn and edited by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

@kothy you numba huwan! galing mo dito girl. Keep improving and @adelair would be proud!

Numba huwan! Hahaha Thank you! :> Wait lang, darating din ako sa level ng mga pro! (Sana)

Ahahah. An artist with a creativity block. We can't have that, now... Can we?

Here's a wish for your creativity to return again!

Thank you, @trincowski! I hope my creativity comes back fast and, when it does, I hope it hits me like a truck. A little inspiration always helps!

I like her inviting pose and her stare. Beautiful avatar, kothy :).

Thank you, @scrawly! I was kinda proud with the hands >u< I suck at drawing them. Here, I sucked less!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Yay! Thank you, @c-squared!

I like it, your illustration is really beautiful!

Did you use Ps? And if so, what brush do you use for the skin?

Thank you, @yanes94! n_n

I used hard round pressure opacity brush for rough shading then proceeded with the soft one to smoothen a few areas n_n

Thank you very much for telling me, I am new to digital drawings and I need to learn many things. ;)

You're welcome! I'm glad I could be of help n_n

kothy ! it's been a long time since i saw you last ; __ ;

very nice picture <3 pretty girl with pale hair * ___ * great image for your avatar <3

hope artblocks will leave you alone :O!!!!

Heya, @veryspider! I've decided to post WIPs when I'm painting so I think you'd see more of me!

Thank you! I'm glad you find it nice. I hope they leave me alone fast too! I want to draw and keep drawing >u<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30