Drow Ranger: Repaint!

in #artisteem6 years ago

Hey, guys! Back to 2D painting! A few days ago, I came across to this old drawing of mine... I didn't notice that I was working on an incredibly small canvass soo the end result came out really blurry. I find the pose and lighting on this painting amusing so I decided to paint it again!

fall.png


This was my drawing a few months ago... I've also posted it on steemit and even got a warning from cheetah because I copy pasted the lore :< Here's the link to my old post if anyone's interested: https://steemit.com/drawing/@kothy/traxex-the-drow-ranger-dota-2


fall2.png


And heere's what I drew a while ago! It's a lot bigger so I managed to more details to it like the nose and stuff \o/ I'm still so bad at hands that it looks trollish so I blurred it out and added effects to make it look as if she's really falling.


Progress Shots!



Since the images have a large discrepancy in the size and resolution, I made 2 parts of the progress gif! (I later found out that I've already made a gif for progress shots the first time I made the drawing...)
Part 1

gif-1.gif
Part 2

gif-2.gif
That's about it! I hope you liked this one as well!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

I'm still waiting for you to paint my line arts .w.

Hehehe I'll finish the wolf in a bit!

Beautiful artwork, @kothy. You are getting better all the time. Well done!

Thank you, @trincowski! I try to learn something from each paintings hehehe

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

[Artisteem-Curator]

The Artisteem Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use Artisteem again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you!! n_n

Two days ago
Kothy: "I'll redraw it"
Two days later:
Kothy: "I redrew it"

Woman of my word... Chos hahaha

Action pose ! Very nice drawing, @kothy ! I love the dark elves! :D :D :D The lighting and colours are very nice and I love the glowing pendant, also <3

Thank you, @veryspider! I'm glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45