The Journey of a Refugee

in #artist6 years ago

Hello steemers proud to be part of the peoples community. I am an artist oil painter My current work is built on the connection with the expression of personal memories and responses to the world refugee crisis. I have always been fascinated by Expressionism and the search for new ideas and I express these creative skills that are as a result of personal experience, enhanced by my love for art. This has allowed me to find the path beyond mere aesthetics and deal with a real world situation. What I have found following this path is the ability to express emotions, feeling and the truth behind any ‘beauty’ with my use of Abstract art and Surrealism.

here is my boat which i crossed the merciless sea with 400 others in 2007 from Libya to Italia since then i have been painting my dreams, memory contemporary artwork and the horror of the dessert and Mediterranean sea.

IMG_4.jpg
merciless sea, oil painting on canvas

Sort:  

Are you originally from Libya?

I am originally from Eritrea east African nation, and thanks for your support!! i followed you :) soon i will be sharing everything, from Eritrea to London.

eritrea-map.gif east

Please do tell us your story. I live in Africa and there are many Eritreans in my city (Johannesburg). If I can give you some advice: Use the tag #Art when posting paintings, more people will see your work. Also make an introduce yourself post and post it under #introduceyourself so that people can get to know you

Well done! Really good painting and fascinating story underneath it. Following and waiting for more.

Congratulations @expressionism, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

🎉 Congratulations @expressionism! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

banner_seethrough820.png
Check out our Discord Channel

thank you so much @melooo182 i appreciate your effort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34