A Japanese monk

in #article6 years ago

A year ago I composed an article called "The Real Japanese Monk's Guide To Buddhism In Japan." At its finish I said that we would one day investigate a genuine Japanese priest's everyday life. It took a while, yet that day has at long last arrived. We are at long last plunging into the complexities of a the priest life in Japan.

I met the same accommodating priest from my article a year ago, Yugaku Ikawa of Daihisen Tatsunoji Temple in Yagyu, Nara. He has a place with a Japanese gathering of Shingon Buddhists from the Koyasan Shingon-shu group. The lives of priests from various groups will contrast. Indeed, even priests from inside a similar group are probably going to take somewhat unique ways on the grounds that every area regularly has distinctive propensities, and priests who have diverse positions and additionally titles have distinctive duties. All things considered, this meeting is an awesome way start understanding the lives of Japanese priests. I trust you appreciate it!

sanctuaries for supporters. My sanctuary is a danka-dera. To wrap your head around the possibility of danka-dera, envision Twitter. My sanctuary is a twitter account. I have a few supporters who like my sanctuary. They are called danka 檀家だんか or danka-san 檀家だんかさん and they offer help to keep up my sanctuary. Consequently, I help with their love for their Buddha and progenitors' souls.

In view of this, I'll walk you through my life as the priest of a danka-dera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74