AWOL on Steemit? | KILL BILL FAN ART (with step by step process)

in #artguildph6 years ago (edited)

killbill.png

Hi guys! I missed posting and blogging on Steemit. As you can notice, my posting has been really slow this week. Well, I have a new job that needs very long hours of effort and I need to prioritize that first. Now, that I've already arranged my schedule , I've finally had the time to create another artwork. This artwork was based on the movies series Kill Bill.

I really love every Quentin Tarantino film and this one is one of my most favorite. This action movie is filled with blood, death and revenge which really suits my taste for movies. I love how the story build up the main protagonist's character. Her background story was enough reason for her to kill anyone who gets in her way.


Spoiler Alert

The story is all about the revenge of a pregnant bride for the death of her love ones as she strives to find Bill and kill him. She began to eliminate his enemies one by one. She even studied the art of samurai. And that was the coolest thing about this movie. Forget the guns and bombs, the best way to make your enemies suffer is by slashing them in half using the world's sharpest sword. In the end, she found out that her daughter also survived after being ripped out of her womb.


Process

And you know me guys, I love to make fan arts of things I loved and I really had fun making this one. Let me show you the process of it.

This is my photo reference.
1.png

Image Source

And then I used my mouse to draw the outlines.
2.png

I always limit myself in using colors. So before I start coloring, I always set up my color palette first. It gives my artworks, simplicity and clean looking colors.

So I colored it first with the base colors.
3.png

And then I colored all of the details and added some more outlines.
4.png

5.png

Then, I added the shadows of her face.
6.png

And also the shadows of her hand.
7.png

And her samurai.
8.png

Next, is the details and colors of her eyes.
9.png

And lastly, just the background and a font that will fit the artwork and colors.
10.png


Tools

Credits to Adobe Photoshop

And that is all for this post. I hope your enjoyed the artwork and blog for today.


trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Sort:  

Nice. You and @aboutart are really good in photoshop.

Wow thank you for noticing my artworks too. 😊

You're welcome. I love this movie too.

Thank you!

You're welcome.

Love the style here. Very simple and clean. Kill Bill vol.1 was my favorite. Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46