ADVENTURE TIME FINN THE HUMAN FANART | FAN THEORY?

in #artguildph6 years ago (edited)

So who says cartoons are only for kids. It is also for adults like me who refuses to grow old by heart. Yes, I admit it, I still watch cartoon until now and I ENJOY IT! One of the cartoons that I watch on my free time is Adventure Time. I enjoy Finn and Jake's adventure fighting bad guy and protecting Princesses in the Land of Oooh. Finn is a human and Jake is a shape shifting dog. They are bestfriends, roommates and brothers of a different species. Together they formed a beautiful bond and an amazing tag team.
The show was full of interesting characters like the following:


Characters

Ice King - Is a wizard of ice who keeps on abducting Princesses to make them his Queen but he keeps on failing because Finn and Jake always come the rescue.

Princess Bubble Gum - Leader of the Bubble Kingdom and a crazy scientist. And she was also the first love of Finn.

Marceline- Princess of the underworld. She's also a vampire and a musician. She is bestfriends with Princess Bubble Gum.

BMO- Another one of their housemate. BMO is a live talking video console.

Lay Rainicorn- She is a Korean rainbow unicorn. She is also Jake's girlfriend.

Lump Space Princess- L.S.P for short. She is an annoying Princess who run away from her kingdom and now she is homeless.

Those are the main characters of the show. But there still a lot that is not mention here. The are lots of supporting characters as well. Every episodes we got introduce to new characters and to a new Kingdom and that's what makes Adventure Time exciting. And due to it's popularity fans has speculated a lot of fan theories about the show.


FAN THEORY

It is speculated that the Land of Ooh is the aftermath of the World War III. That's the reason why the earth has lost 1/4 of land. It is believe that War has used Nuclear weapons resulting to an apocalyptic world. And thus, the result of the nuclear exposure is the mutation of living things and that explains the different characters and species of the show.

I made a fanart of Finn the Human last night and here is the process of drawing it on Adobe Photoshop. I drew Finn in a different style, similar to anime.

finn2.png


PROCESS

First, I drew the outline.
1.png

Then I colored it first with the flat colors.
2.png

And then I added the shadows of his clothing.
3.png

Next, is his eyes. I started by drawing his eyelids of the shape of his eyes.
4.png

Then, I colored his eyes blue.
5.png

I then proceeded on adding shadows and highlights.
6.png

7.png

Next, I added some shadow details to his skin.
8.png

And then the details of his sword.
9.png

10.png

Here, I added some darker shadows.
11.png

After that, I added shadows and highlights into his hair.
12.png

Lastly, are some finishing details and it is done.
13.png


There you it guys. I hope you liked this post and the fanart that I made for Adventure Time's Finn the Human. I am so addicted to this cartoon cause it has a wide storyline. That is it for this post. Until next time. Thank you so much. MARAMING SALAMAT PO!


Tools

Credits to ADOBE PHOTOSHOP CS6



CHECK OUT MY OTHER RECENT POSTS TOO

Forrest Gump Fan Art | Digital Art with Step by Step Process | Another Movie Recommendation

Deadpool Drawing Using Colored Pencils | Can Deadpool Join the Avengers Squad?


trishy.png

DQmcXxDKUBngM7cZnD5gduZBUS5KjaAg86REhV6Ax5EJAwv.png

"This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65