You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Filipino Artists Should Use The #ArtGuildPH Tag? + Updates

Noted. I'll do it with my next posts that have to do with art and animation.

I'm a 3D artist and former traditional animator with a lengthy experience working on animated cartoon series for high-profile Western animation producers.

And in my research here, I've learned that most of the Pinoy creatives here are traditional and 2D digital artists, and only a few 3D practitioners.

Most of the Pinoy 3D artists I've seen are into architectural 3D, and the others I've come across who are closer to the kind of artist I am are still students.

But that's going to change when my friends come aboard. We have a mission to write 3D tutorials using Blender and other 3D software.

Our target audience are those Pinoy creatives who wish to learn 3D modeling and animation, to add to their arsenal of creative skills.

And since I am an open source software advocate too, I've got my sights set on getting my Blender tutorials into utopian.io.

It is not going to be an easy endeavor. And hopefully, what they will learn from us will help them get into the animation and game devt. career fields that they could only dream about.

Sort:  

We're looking forward to your posts. Utopian is a great community as well. You could get big bucks there if you follow their contribution rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54