The First @ArtGuildPH Co-sponsored Project: Art Workshop

in #artguildph6 years ago

I have been running @artguildph for some time and part of my goal is to sponsor art workshops all around the Philippines. I have been constantly talking with @kennik about how Steemit works, it's like I'm providing him coaching and support.

Recently, he announced that their group in Davao is sponsoring an Art Workshop, it's a charity work and as you all know I'm part of the @steemph core and charity is our middle name! So, I told him we will sponsor it!

As of the moment the project is co-sponsored by @kennik, @artguildph (through me), @steemph, and @steemph.davao (through @dandalion). It's amazing. I feel like we've reached the goal already. @kennik's goal is to sponsor 50 people there, which roughly costs Php7,500.

Here are all the posts and wallet transactions that will sponsor this amazing project lead by @kennik:


ART: As a Form of BLESSING and How We Share it #2 A Pledge to Help


✏️ART: As a Form of BLESSING and How We Share it #3 A Pledge to Help Using SBD/Steem👌


Art in Community Building Efforts in Davao City


A Pledge to Build Artists: Sharing Art that Can Change Lives - Art Charity Works through SBD and Steem!


Art Charity Project in Davao, Philippines - Sponsored by @artguildph

Do you see just how amazing that is? This project simply needs Php7,500. Which means we need just an estimate of 20-25 SBD depending on prices. Guess what?

The total amount of all those posts above is worth around $125 (in Steemit rewards). Let's do some math. Removing the curatin rewards, we're left with $93.75. Slash that in half is equal to 46.875 SBD. Let's say we trade that for $7 each. That's $328. A dollar is worth Php50. So that means we were able to come up with Php16,400 for the project! it doesn't stop there though, cause @artguildph has pledged Php2,500 for this project.

A Total of Almost Php19,000 Collected!

That's 2.5x the original target of @kennik and we could not have done it without all the help of you guys! It just shows how an amazing community like this can come together and make art fluorish.

With the amount collected, he can either add more people in the workshop, add more materials or freebies, or host another workshop in the future! Tell you what, I'd pledge more so that we get Php20,000 for it. I did say to him that's my target amount, didn't know everyone would come together like this to help out.

I will be talking with @aalagenesis, who is a known charity advocate and is an amazing artist as well, to check if she has any plans on a project. We had offers of help, including ones from @steemitph and @giasison (from Twitter).


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

Wow! I wish I'm from Davao! :(

@artguildph is planning on running workshops all over the philippines as long as there's enough support for volunteers and for funding.

Keep inspiring young artists!! You are an inspirtation

Thanks a lot!

A great advocacy! Keep up the good work my friend @deveerei!

Thank you so much Jer!

good project man you are amazing

Lets do this! Davao Pride! Go! @kennik!

Thanks for the support @qyugmo!

Wow! Its such an inspiration to aspiring artist to have such an amazing support from you guys!

Thanks for the comment. I'm building @artguildph to support Filipino artists.

We are proud of you dear..because you guide us... thanks

Great to have an event like this. You are really building a community there in davao. Pretty sure @steemph.cebu has a lot in store as well

Not really building a community for Davao. I'm building a community for artists, so any Filipino artist can get supported.

In that case hope you succeed. Visit cebu as well to showcase your passion for art

I hope I can. I've never been outside Luzon, never been on a plane.

Art is very beautiful..I appreciate your post..I flowing your every post.
Thanks for sharing this post ..
Carry on my dear..

I have learnt something new from your post today,your photos say alot about this,Keep writting great
Stuff and Stay Blessed!You are really a good script writer
I appreciate it once again that I understood where I should see what you wrote this post.It's Interesting post,
kept me engaged

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53