My Neighborhood Peacock - Draw your previous Steemit Post Pet/Animal Contest!

in #artgirldrawingcontest6 years ago (edited)

This is a color sketch of the wild peacock that walks around my neighborhood.
bird.jpg
Here is the photo I took of it walking down the street.

Here is the original post containing the photo https://steemit.com/animalphotography/@isteemithard/neighborhood-peacock-animal-photography
I chose this photo because this bird is so beautiful and also not as common as other birds in the wild so it's nice for others to see that even in the city we have beautiful nature.

This is my participation in the contest #artgirldrawingcontest sponsored by @artgirl here https://steemit.com/contest/@artgirl/artgirl-s-draw-your-previous-steemit-post-pet-animal-contest


isteemithard-newcolor.JPG
upvotefollowresteem.gif

Sort:  

I love this post! Great job and what a fun challenge!

Oh one day I will see a peacock in person. I think I did as a kid but am not sure anymore. haha. Thanks for joining! :D Let us know why you chose that photo to draw too.

thanks and your welcome just added the why part.

You get a share of the post payout pool and a consolation prize! Thank you for participating in my Draw your previous Steemit Post Pet/Animal Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82