DIY: Sticker Flakes and Memo Papers

in #artfeed5 years ago

Hello everyone! How have you all been?

Well, I am just excited to share to you all what I had been up to for two days.

DIY Stationery!

Because I had been totally soaked on reading and reviewing different concepts, I ended uo watching different videos on YouTube. I ten stumbled onto different content creators that featured their stationery haul.

I have thought that I do not really bother buying a lot of memo pads and stickers at the mall. Since I do not like going out because of a very unpredictable weather, I decided to make my own instead.

It is just an advantage that we have printers at home and there are still sticker papers available.

DIY Sticker Flakes Process

If you want to make your own sticker flakes, you can follow these simple steps.

  1. Look for a design series online.
    Since you will be using the stickers for personal use, you can download images online that you like. You can look over some at Google or head towards Tumblr or Pinterest and search for the keywords "-- stickers".
  2. Make sure you have enough amount of ink left for the number of sticker flakes that you want to print.
  3. Use any clean sticker paper, place it properly on your printer, and start printing. Make sure you are not printing on the opposite side because that would be a total waste of ink.
  4. When you are done printing, you can cut now the images by following its outline or by giving a margin from the outline when you wish to avoid pointed outlines.

The images below are samples of my finish product.

Since I like the watercolor works on different Japanese dishes, I decided to print some. I know these all would work best on letters or even on scrapbooks with Food or Japanese theme

These are some illustrations I have seen in Pinterest. I printed some because I love the colors and the vibe. The artworks themselves are pretty amazing.

I also looked for some food illustrations and included it on my list.

These Frida Kahlo artwork style are also amazing so I printed some. I just love how these reflect my colorful personality.

DIY Memo Papers

Meanwhile, for the memo pad, the process is somewhat the same. You just need to look for illustrations that you like online such as at Pinterest or Tumblr. You just really need to make sure to choose pastel colors or light-colored illustrations so that the penmanship could be seen once it is used by you or by someone else.

After printing, you can start cutting and compile the papers.

What I actually did, as you can see, is I decided to clip it instead of gluing them together. Because aside from the fact that gluing consumes a lot of time, I would be sticker the paper to some sheets on separate papers. Binding them all would be futile for me.

There are lots of scanned Hello Kitty memo pads that you can choose from. You can also pick themes that you really like and resize it according to your own preference.

Do not forget to upvote this post if you like this content. And if you love art and travel, feel free to follow me as well. Good day!

Love,
Johanna Gail

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

You are awesome! Nice creation. Keep trying. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot!

Posted using Partiko Android

At first I thought they were really bought pads and stickers...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! Making them is a bit tiring but fun as well! Sticker flakes make me happy!

Posted using Partiko Android

These are super adorable, omg, I thought at first that they were stickers from stores but it is amazing that you made these yourself ! Wow, I love these sort of stationery so much ! They really brighten my days just by looking at them, and now I wanna make some of my own, too XD

Awesome post, @gailbelga <3 <3 <3

Thank you @veryspider. I hope I could come up with my own designs in the near future🥰

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84