▶ ART EXPLOSION WEEK 26: Theme VINTAGE /// "That Cassette Player, ⏩"

in #artexplosion6 years ago

The unique and incredible ART EXPLOSION unfolds its wings gathering amazing artists and entries, I will put my grain of sand that is certainly a messy and weird.

ART EXPLOSION, THIS IS WEEK 26! The theme this week is VINTAGE! This is fairly open ended so interpret this as you please. All forms of art are acceptable, painting, illustration, photography, music, poetry, a story a comic or any other medium you choose

20180130_IMG_7321.jpg


“Music was my refuge. I could crawl into
the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.”
Maya Angelou


"That Cassette Player, ⏩"

20180130_IMG_7318.jpg

I began to paint and trace this entry thinking about my mother, I almost never talk about her but I must say that it looks a lot ... except for the mole.


IMG_7352.jpg


One of the memories that remained in my memory as a child was when we got off the stairs of the subway, my mom and I and that spectacular outfit of the 80s that she wore.
A long blonde hair and that white porcelain skin, I also remember how the men were impressed with her. I must add the cassette player was my favorite toy. :3


IMG_7328.jpg


I took as a reference an image that I got on the web and I modified the thing.


20180130_IMG_7316.jpg


  • After I let the paint dry, I start to draw with a 2B pencil preferably.
  • I try to find the forms in my horrible stains.

20180130_IMG_7279.jpg


20180130_IMG_7273.jpg


20180130_IMG_7271.jpg


Thanks for your time..!! :)


In the beginning everybody create.

In the beginning I create.

In the beginning you create.


text3336niu.png

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:


sBkPplQ.gif


Sort:  

Beautiful! I love your method it's so loose and it's amazing to see the form come out of your "horrible stains", your mom must have been gorgeous :)

hehehe muah! thanks for passing by dear.

It is always interesting to see how other artist work. And I really like your style. The wild use of colours lends the drawing a bold and dynamic quality. And the facial expression has so many levels (for me), it's like the woman says on the one had "look at me, I am here" but on the one hand there is this cool understatement, which lets me know, she is more stylish then the observer and way more cool :-D
I love how you approached the theme “vintage” without playing the slightly kitschy nostalgia card.

Wow! Your interpretation is so accurate and I adore every detail in ur comment you analyze my wild spots ... I think I could start calling them that. "wild spots"

uuuiii!! Happy you liked my explanation - and please cross your fingers, I have in 2 hours a vernissage... hopefully many extremely rich and generous people will come :-D

hehehe muah!

Amazing art nice

Thank you :)

Que bueno verte de nuevo amigo artista, saludos espero estés muy bien como siempre impecable trabajo me gusta me gusta estamos compitiendo jajaja

hehehehe gracias amigo !! aprecio muchisimo tu opinión. :)

Esto esta genial!

Gracias por tus palabras menolsita! ♡♡♡♡♡ muah!

im only at 50% VP because im on steemit too much since I took discord off my phone!! i really need to try to stop voting to get back up again!! hahah this photo is so beautiful

Thank you dear !! :3

Wow, saw this in the contest comments, super awesome!

Thank you very very much @jonathansippel

i like ur arts style :D

Thank you !!! :3 :3

A wonderful piece and well deserve win. I am a new follower now thanks to @juliaponsford and her amazing contest and connections for artists.

Oh!! it's an honor @donnadavisart I am following you ! :3

Beautiful painting, you have a very original style. I love the wash of the paintings and the effects you gave him to achieve that beautiful painting. Congratulations. I will follow you and if you wish, you follow me and we will share art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52