You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ▶ ART EXPLOSION WEEK 26: Theme VINTAGE /// "That Cassette Player, ⏩"

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

It is always interesting to see how other artist work. And I really like your style. The wild use of colours lends the drawing a bold and dynamic quality. And the facial expression has so many levels (for me), it's like the woman says on the one had "look at me, I am here" but on the one hand there is this cool understatement, which lets me know, she is more stylish then the observer and way more cool :-D
I love how you approached the theme “vintage” without playing the slightly kitschy nostalgia card.

Sort:  

Wow! Your interpretation is so accurate and I adore every detail in ur comment you analyze my wild spots ... I think I could start calling them that. "wild spots"

uuuiii!! Happy you liked my explanation - and please cross your fingers, I have in 2 hours a vernissage... hopefully many extremely rich and generous people will come :-D

hehehe muah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55