Art Explosion Vintage Circus

in #artexplosion6 years ago

circus.jpg

I decided to get to work on my art explosion submission today. Art Explosion is hosted by @juliakponsford

I collect a lot of different papers digitally by scanning them. I use them as textures and layers in photshop. This image is create by using countless images of paper that have been scanned, and used as layers for texture or cut out as pieces for the clown. I use adjustment layers to change the color, saturation, contrast etc... I used this clown from pixbay as my template
figure-2784526.png

I masked different layers of paper to create this version of the clown, he was placed on a background. I created the background by using the paint bucket tool set to a stripe pattern and altered it to create the burst pattern. This was also layered with paper textures and vintage paper embellishments. circusposter.jpg

After putting my "paper" clown on to the background I added two different layers of tea stained paper and set them to multiply in the blending modes. After I was finished layering all my pieces I flattened my image and ran a vintage filter over it to get a more old circus type feel and lighten it as I thought it was a bit dark.
circuswip.jpg

At this point I wanted to put a text box on the image and write "Circus" and maybe a couple other things, but the image was huge and my photoshop started to glitch out and would not open a text box. So out of frustration I decided just to leave it without text . I hope this is not a symptom of a bigger computer issue...I really haven't been having much luck with technology lately

vanessa3.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @wildempress! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

I love the retro vibes of this. The colours and textures really do the vintage theme justice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27