ART EXPLOSION W. 43: MYTHOLOGY: monstrous Marine

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Steemians Welcome to my first drawing within this platform, and what better way to do that by making a drawing for a contest that I have seen is quite creative and very participatory, which is created by a partner of this platform @Juliakponsford

My drawings do not have an exact concept because I just start imagining something and I end up creating something else, but it's all a matter of interest and wanting to create and express

“Madness created by @teammoney

Today I wanted to make a sea monster, so I started with a sketch of a kind of two-headed octopus and 10 pairs of eyes, which I paint crimson red and add shade with a red burgundy, after that I made lines in a light red color Between the two heads and blur by way of mixing and give it a rare effect. Then I paint the mouth with sharp teeth, giving the impression of being annoyed and I also made lines in a yellow color that later blur.

I painted the eyes and the bottom of the tentacles of a phosphorescent yellow color to have a striking look, in the background I add lines so that it looks like a nest which I paint a dark blue tone mixed with black and make small circles that pair Ecen the eggs or offspring of the wicked monster of the depths of the sea

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

I invite you to be connected with me

Discord: teammoney#5258

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.00
ETH 2325.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36