***Little Sparrow***

in #artexplosion7 years ago

This is my entry in @juliakponsford 's Art Explosion Contest

This weeks theme is "Passion"

In my life, I have only known unrequited love. Passion, in the sense of human love/sexual love, has always eluded me. As Christmas is quickly approaching, I am reminded of the only True Love I have ever known and that is the love my God has for me.

I still desire for a man to be my passionate soul mate. Maybe one day one will be worthy of me. Until then, I will be hopeful.

sparrow pixabay image.jpg
source

pretty thingy.jpg

I do not consider myself a poet. In my lifetime, I have written very few. This is a poem I wrote during a very dark time in my life. When the inspiration came, I knew I would be ok. God's passionate love for me would see me through.

I had recently heard a sermon on the little sparrow. It was about how God provides for them though they are of little value. Two for a penny or something like that and a single little sparrow would be considered totally worthless.

I feel The Holy Spirit used it to make a point to me. One I could hold on to during the coming months. For everyone did turn their backs on me. I was left in despair. But Glory to God, I was ALWAYS Safe in my Father's care.

pretty thingy.jpg

Little Sparrow, Little Sparrow
YOU are not forgotten.
Your Father in Heaven has his eyes on you.
YES! Tiz true.

Little Sparrow, Little Sparrow
YOU are not forgotten.
Though you are wounded
and the pain is so very bad.
Don't be sad.

Little Sparrow, Little Sparrow
YOU are not forgotten.
Praise your Creator and delight in Him.
Find Joy in His Spirit.
Your light will not grow dim

Little Sparrow, Little Sparrow
YOU are not forgotten.
Jesus too was considered "of no account"
beaten, bruised, and despised.
Oh little bird, be wise!

Little Sparrow, Little Sparrow
YOU are not forgotten.
The needs for your life,
Shelter from this storm,
Provision was made
before you were born.

Little Sparrow, Little Sparrow
YOU are not forgotten.
You feel alone, True love lost forever.
Don't be afraid.
The Holy Spirit will bring you together

Little Sparrow, Little Sparrow
YOU are not forgotten.
Though those around you may close their eyes
And leave you in despair,
take courage, YOU are safe in
YOUR Father's care.

pretty thingy.jpg

Sort:  

RESTEEMLOGO.png
Great job! Love it and I am glad you took the time to write it. Thanks for sharing.

UPVOTELOGO.png

Beautiful poem, thank you for joining in and I wish you Happy holidays :)

Thank you! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
: )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51