Art Explosion Week 61: Birds

in #artexplosion5 years ago (edited)

dkuwzvossb.png
This is my entry to the #artexplosion contest of @juliakponsford. The details of the contest are here on this link
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-61-theme-birds-20-steem-in-prizes
I encourage you all to join and show your best bird art.

The Process

Let me show you the steps I took to create this entry. I am using Adobe sketchbook the brushes I used are called: traditional pencil, tattoo ink, and glow.

Rough sketch of the bird using the brush: traditional pencil. I chose pink to remind myself to remove this layer later on.
0qvz21uyh2.png
Time to color the bird. I used white , gray and black. The brush: tattoo ink is very helpful in creating the feathery effect. At this stage I am deciding what dark background color would work and this shade of blue looks good.
jf2grbt935.png
The final details were added like the bark of wood, the depth of the picture and final adjustments on tiny details of the feathers.
0jcru6sm0l.png
Hope you like my entry.

Thanks for dropping by 😊

Sort:  

Very pretty bird 😍🐦 is it a specific spicies? Reminds me of the birds found in the Paridae, or Muscicapidae family.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. It is the white breasted nuthatch 😊

Cool! My first thought was a Sitta europaea/ Eurasian nuthatch or wood nuthatch. But it didn't quite fit 😉
A photo taken by me of a Eurasian nuthach.

Yes there are several kinds I myself got confused when I was replying to your first comment 😊. That photo looks great especially with the nest. Thanks for sharing. I love it

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31