You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is always snow above - painting and embroidery for art explosion contest

in #artexplosion6 years ago

You have inspired me! I just spent an hour playing with paints and listening to classical music. My headache is completely gone. I put out far too much paint - I have four waiting-to-be-an-artwork paintings. When Carmen (Bizet) came on - Habanera - my technique changed haha!
What I like about your technique is using things like the palette knife and end of a brush to scratch, I like the thick textural quality. The embroidery wools look so pretty in their box - so neat and clean. The stitching for the tree is excellent, that mix of light and shade you get on silver birch trees.

Sort:  

Headaches are a curse and I am glad yours are gone!!!
And I am so happy you painted and liked it. Using vast amounts of paint is ok :-D Better to mix to much of a colour than running ot of it in the middle of the process. If you want to preserve the paint you could put them into a tight fitting lunch box. Or look at this post, here are some fun ideas how to preserve the unused paint (I assumed you use acrylic paint... ?)
https://www.thoughtco.com/painting-tips-storing-unused-acrylics-2578876
I am so curious what you painted... (perhaps you will someday share it?)
And thank you so much for your kind words about my painting/embroidery :-D

I must set up a studio. I need somewhere where everything is set out. The garage is ideal for painting and printing, it has natural light and power and running water, although it wouldn't be suitable in winter (but then I will knit under a duvet). Thanks for the tips. You should see my efforts in my post - let me know what you think.

Wait.. I recap:
You live in England (my promised land)
You have a garden
You have a studio!!!
You can repair sewing machines

will you marry me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63