Artexplosion week 43 theme : mythology " genius"

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone

image

First of all thank you artexplosion squad @juliakponsford, @vachemorte, & @curie for inspiring all creative souls on steemit i love to make art and be challenged <3

For this artexplosion theme, I was inspired by the genie in the bottle/ of the lamp.
The mythology from this phenomenon is about the jinn and comparing this figure with different countries an cultures, the story has more sides. I've made my own version on this one, because I thought about Aladdin right away and how the genie gives 3 wishes, is my drawing inspired on that. So what you see here, is a loving beautiful genie-lady that grands 3 wishes to the one who rubs the oillamp. She would love to be set free but
Doesn't want to posses the one who she gives the wishes to. Ages ago, when she was doomed to be a genie the curse that came with her was that she could only be freed if she met the one she was destined to be with and only if that person would rub the lamp....

So she hopes one day her true love would free her, untill that day she'll be ..............genius


let me take you to a whole new world, with the making of my drawing.


image

image

image

image

When i start a project i mostly can't stick with " just pencils" so this gold coins, you can have seen before, are perfect for this project. It's the treasure where the lamp lays on top.
I had this vision of this genie being alone in a cave full of treasures and waits for someone to rub the lamp, sometimes she comes out to look around for a human to come along, but at this captured moment, there is nobody there.
this golden coins are mostly used for making accesoiries, jewelry, or clothing details, wich i also love to make and do.
with crafting glue i sticked in on and added some colored rhinestones and more bling to get the treasure look compleet.
I filled up this coin mountain with yellow coloring and glitter...gold glitter ;)
can't help it , i love glitter hehe!
image

image

In 1000 and one night i see the color blue and gave here this outfit to make here look a little like yasmine from aladdin aswell, hopefully her " aladdin" come along real soon:)
The colors I used are my well known water color pencils and gave it a brush with some water over it in the end.
The next day i made a picture of it so that all of the used materials are noticed and it looks shiny, colorful, sharp and finished.

image

image

image

This are the materials I used for this project; drawing pencil, my Mondeluz 24 set wich definitely need a sharpening session now, my van Eijk brushes, accessories that blings, glue sciccors and glitter :)

image

image

Thank you very much for your time and interest ❤

Here is the link to the artexplosion with all the creations

https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-43-theme-mythology-now-50-sbd-in-prizes


image

image

image

Sort:  

Lovely Genia !!! Hopefully get your true love! I liked the effect you give with the applications, very original !!! Greetings friend :)

My friend @nymia.aryn what a beautiful story, and drawing. I love everything about it, what a gorgeous genie 🧞‍♀️ lady! I was half expecting to see a couple of fins coming out from the lamp Ha Ha! I was viewing your blog to see what your next Theme was for your contest, and seen you hadn’t posted it yet. I pray you’ll have more entries my friend, I know other contests are suffering as well at this time, some have dropped out completely that I regularly join on every week, or day. I’m so sorry for not entering a drawing in your contest last week, I had a lot of company. I love your “Mermaid Monday Contest,” and I’ll support you as much as I possibly can friend. I pray you don’t loose heart and stop it, but if you do , I completely understand ❣️I’ll pray for you, and may God bless you

Ahw❤ you are so sweet! Haa I got you all confused with my genie without findthe
Thanks for your support! I have just posted Mermaid Monday week 17!
The entries are not as much in numbers but I still am thankfull for every one who likes/loves to join❤ I hope some day steem rises above the ashes again and I can give more but until that day I hope steemies will join especially for the fun and creativity.i understand that some weeks you have more to do, I recently started a new job so have to devide my time as well and focussing more on the contests now.
Thank k you again for your reaction. You made my day 💕

I am one of those Steemians who just loves to draw for the fun of it. I’m retired as well, so I don’t care about the money I really enjoy the people that I meet here as well like yourself. Thank you dear❣️

Good to hear❤ 😘

Hermosa sirena muy radiante,saludos

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81