You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Explosion week 31: Time Submission

Its beautiful! I have a clock with memories as well, but mine always makes me giggle. My grandparents had a clock that I loved, but also chimed on the hour and a!ways woke me when we were staying there as a child. I would lay there counting each chime to see what time it was. I always looked tired and happy in pictures from their house. In some conversation with my gradmother on the phone we somehow brought it up and I said I dont know how you get a good nights sleep with it around. She said I want you to have it when I pass on then so you can see. I told her not to talk about dying I loved her, but she did pass a few years later and I got the clock. I went through a few years winding it and it bothered all who stayed with me, so much so that one of my guests put it on the porch. I no longer wind it, but it sits in a place of honor, i giggle inside when i see it I never found out how to sleep to it!

Sort:  

I don’t think I could sleep with a clock that chimes either. Too bad clocks don’t come with volume control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32