Fantasy ART! **Arwen Evenstar** Elf princess of Tolkien's "The Fellowship of the Ring" - Art Explosion Week Contest Entry

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

ART EXPLOSION WEEK Contest by @juliakponsford came with very interesting theme! This week the theme is INSPIRED BY A BOOK!

Since I am BIG fan of J.R.R. Tolkien's books and films inspired by his books, my entry to this contest is more than logical. Also I must state that this is my FIRST TIME to work some fantasy ART which I love so much!

My Artwork is one detail from J.R.R. Tolkien's book "The Fellowship of the Ring":



Arwen Undómiel is daughter of lord Elrond. She is called "Evenstar" (or Evening Star), as the most beautiful of the last generation of High Elves in Middle-earth.

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arwen

After Nazgûl boss hit Frodo in the shoulder with a cursed knife, Aragorn warns that, unless treated soon, Frodo will become a wraith like the Nazgûl himself and that they must hurry up to Rivendell. As the travelers was near their destination, elf-princess Arwen come to take Frodo with her and take him to Rivendell.

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Fellowship_of_the_Ring

This work is inspired by Arwen's way to save ill Frodo and take him to Rivendell.

With color Levels

Without color Levels

Work in progress:

Red arrows are Levels, Color balances and Shadows. It was important to match all colors to one variant of "cyan" on layers so whole picture looks complete and deep to viewer.

Blue arrow represents Layer mask of Arwen which was edited with "Refine edges", powerful Photoshop tool.

Layers:



Source files:

Forest

Butterflys

Night Texture

Arwen-Liv Tyler

=============================
Tool:
Adobe Photoshop CS6

=============================
Note:
I give Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0) license on this picture which means you re allowed to copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format, remix, transform, and build upon the material for any purpose, even commercially and give appropriate credit to author.



Thanks for stopping by! Check out tag #STEEMotivated for my ARTworks!
@mightymicke
☮ ☮ ☮

Sort:  

Woow beautiful job keep going bro ❤

Thanks mate! This is my first fantasy ART and I was little worry about it, but now I can say I am proud. :)
Thanks for support!

Waaaa This is amazing! 😍 I love editing also using Adobe Photoshop but what I got is CS3 not CS6, though I'm not yet pro about it. I only knew some basic skills. How can I be like you? Hehehe 😍

Thanks for your comment Maria :)
I think version is not mandatory, CS3 also can make really good stuff. I started long time ago with Photoshop 2006, it's about ten versions lower than CS6.
Best advice would be to use it often, and very fast knowledge you can get on youtube tutorials. There is a lot.

This post has received gratitude of 0.89 % from @appreciator thanks to: @mightymicke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64912.75
ETH 3524.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42