ART EXPLOSION WEEK 9: Theme BEAUTIFUL MONSTERS: My Entry.

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

Siamese .JPG

Here is a Siamese twins set from my circus series. These are needle felted and then bead embroidered with glass beads. All the colored wool is from my dye lots -- I process all my fiber from sheered beast to finished piece of art.

I hope these make the cut for the theme of the contest. <3

Here is the link for the contest which is also on my blog as I resteemed it yesterday:
https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-9-theme-beautiful-monsters-25-sbd-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome

Sort:  

My favorite entry so far, really great take and dolls, so creative.

Thank you kindly @cryplectibles :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mamadini to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Very beautiful monsters ;)

YAY. <3 I was hoping they fit into the theme.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

You put an incredible amount of work and feeling into your art. They are gorgeous!! :)

<3 Thank you dear.

It's all about doing what I want, concerning art and creating. Every time I've caved to production work, or doing things because I think they will sell, I lose.. and in a big way, in a soul way.

You've said it all right there! Follow the passion... the rewards are much better... (gotta remind myself of that often lol) :D

For some reason it can be scary. Yes, totally worth it. ;)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thanks for participating again. really cool sinister siamese dolls...

Thank you, I love this theme a lot. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Niish (mamadini at steemit) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I am in love with them! Especially the details like their different eyeliners and the fringed sleeves!

<3 Thank you so very much. I wanted them to have totally different personalities. ;)

Any typical superstitious east Asian would assume this doll is indwelled with a spirit or possessed. But I love it even though it does look a bit creepy :)

This doll does have a certain "vibe" so it's entirely possible... ;)

Thank you for this wonderful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69