Drawing-Goku ssj blu vs Black goku

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

Undoubtedly, the Dragon Ball Super series for most of us has been super epic with the power tournament and the new Goku transformations. Today I come to talk a bit about Dragon Ball, since both I and you imagine that they will be eager to see how the tournament ends, which universe will be the winner of universe 7 or universe 11? . Before showing you the steps of the transformation that the drawing had as I painted it, I would like you to place the following instrumental of Dragon Ball Super 

Well friends of steemit as I had promised some of you soon would upload the final color drawing, well before this post publish one step by step how to draw the drawing in pencil, for those who have not yet seen it can see here Pencil drawing. Many people have asked me

What inspired you to make that drawing? . And I told them, I really like Dragon Ball since I was a child, I always liked it and when I saw that drawing on the Internet, I decided to draw it in the place where I work in that big size. he gives me power xd <3 .

Every person who comes to the place for the repair of a cell phone is delighted with the drawing and the truth makes me very happy <3 It's the first time I make a drawing of that size and I loved the result <3

These were the colors used to bring the Goku to life

Light blue, skin, arequipe, fluorescent pink, apple green, orange, deep blue, black, white, blue country, yellow princess


Steps of color pencil transformation 

  • First I started adding black color to all the dark parts that had the drawing that I had already painted from scratch 
  • As a second step, first go to paint the hair of the Black Goku with a fluorescent pink color, I have to play a lot with the shades of this color to make the 3 layers of color that the hair had
  • As the main use the fluorescent pink color to give the intermediate layer to the hair, then combine it a bit with black color to give a shade a little darker and finally mix the pink with white to give the softest tonality
  • With that same lighter shade of pink, paint the eyebrow and eye of the Black Goku
  • Finally with a black marker with a fine tip, highlight all the edges and details of the hair
  •  After having already painted the hair of the Black Goku I began to paint everything that was the skin of both Goku 
  • With a skin color I began to paint the face of the Goku but note that when adding the paint to the mdf wood sheet the skin color was very pale, then instead of a skin it approached a white hahahaha
  • To darken the skin color a bit without losing its color mix it with a color arequipe to reach the same hue but a little less pale and the result was a success<3
  • I started to paint everything that was the face and chest of the Goku ssj blu, then I mixed the same skin color with a little more color to get to a whole a little darker and paint the shadows that both the face and the chest
  • Finally add the color arequipe without combining it to give the darker shade that was the face of the Black Goku 
  • My goal was to paint the Black goku first, but due to availability of paintings I continued with the costumes of Goku ssj blu 
  • Add an intense blue for Goku's flannel and then mix with a little black and white to give a darker shade and paint the shades that the flannel had
  • After that, go to the orange part of Goku's shirt, adding orange color to almost everything (in case this was the easiest part of the whole drawing since it had almost no shades hahahaha), for the edges of the shirt mix the orange with a bit of black to get to that tonality and paint the shadows
  • Once I finished Goku's shirt with a black marker, I began to highlight all the edges and details of the collar, chest and shirt of Goku ssj blu
  • Already finished all the suit of Goki ssj blu continue painting the Black Goku (as you can see I did not follow an order as I had planned hahahaha but painted with the colors that little by little had to the hand xd)
  • In this part I arrived at the most difficult thing that was to arrive at the tonalities of the Black Goku costume since based on the original image it was a gray but as if pulling blue, a whole crazy sheath hahahaha
  • To begin use a mixture of a blue country that was a bit similar to the shade of semi-gray blue wearing the suit and combine it with the color black to give it that desired tone and I started to paint it, then mix it a bit with the white color to lower the intensity of the color and as I painted it I realized that I was not reaching the key I wanted
  • In this suit of Black Goku was a war of colors hahahaha since the suit as such has 5 different shades of color xd
  • As the clearest tone I had liked a lot I played a little more with the colors blue country, black and white and go from a light blue semi-gray to a more and more dark getting to get the 5 desired tonalities (exchange what little already had painted by the new paint shades)
  • Once finished the Black Goku suit started the morbid hahahaha the expected moment, paint the hair of Goku ssj blu
  • Painting the hair of Goku super ssj blu was not so difficult since it only had 3 shades of blue and some reflections of light in white
  • With a light blue color, paint one of the shades of the hair and the eyebrow, then mixing it with white, get it a bit lighter and adding a bit of black to a darker one, thus obtaining the 3 shades of the hair
  • With the color white paint all the reflections of both the hair of Goku ssj blu and the eyebrow and the reflections of the hair of the Black goku
  • After that I finished painting Goku's eye and then with the black marker I started to highlight all the edges of the hair of the ssj blu
  • Finally with the black color paint the shadow that had not yet painted and highlight the gesture or mouth of Goku 
  • They will wonder why I did not paint the ears when I was painting everything that was skin-colored and everything is right hahaha mix very little paint that time and I did not reach for the ears xd 
  • To finish with the drawing I returned to mix the skin color with the color arequipe playing with the tones until reaching the skin tones that I already had in the face of both Goku
  • Finish painting the ears of both Goku, with a yellow color and a green color paint the pothala earring of the Black Goku and as a last one with white paint a reflection to the suit of Black Goku

Making this drawing was a challenge that I loved to last a long time painting this drawing but the result was phenomenal.

 I remember that before painting the drawing I sent a photo to a friend of the Goku in pencil without me being next to the drawing and I told her how was the drawing? I have thought to paint it, and she without knowing the size told me:

-do not paint it leave it so it looks great

but I was still going to paint it hahahaha then my friend told me

-If you are going to paint it, copy it and paint the copy and the other one leaves it in black and white

I said at the time, but it's impossible, I can not get a copy

-why ?

and I sent him an image where I go to the side of the drawing jjajajaja she thought it was on a sheet xd

-He told me, he left for the shit (Venezuelan term), it's gigantisimo

It was undoubtedly a great challenge for me to finish the drawing with a duration of 7 days painting it, first because I had to add 2 to 3 layers of paint to each part and second for many electrical failures during this week here in the Tachira -Venezuela As in other states too, we have been in a collapse of electricity due to lack of maintenance to generators, if you want to know a little more you can enter here Electric failures in Venezuela

Well friends thank you very much for having reached the end of my post I hope you liked my drawing of Goku ssj blu vs Black Goku, for those who have not yet seen it in pencil I invite you to join the link that leaves you starting the post and have a fabulous day. 

I hope you leave your comment to talk a little about the long-awaited and epic episodes that we were all waiting for the final transformation of Goku Ultra Instinct giving a beating to Jiren hahahaha If you liked my post and you are a great Dragon Ball fan help me share it 

Sort:  

Great post and great art @luislopezpk! Incredibly tenacity to create beautiful art, document it and post regularly with the conditions. I have two other artist friends in Venezuela you should consider following. @yanes94 and @gvand. Both committed artists and great Steemians.

thank you very much @kommienezuspadt , I'm very happy that you liked my drawing <3 was really a challenge for me because of its size is the first one I do at that size and I loved the result <3 thanks for the recommendations I will start to follow, thanks to this community I have aroused my passion for art and it is great to meet new people who like the same thing. <3 I really enjoy seeing how this community is full of fabulous artists who share what they are passionate about, thank you for introducing me to these two great ones Venezuelan artists <3

Congratulations @luislopezpk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Very good, @luislopezpk I really congratulate you, you are a great artist

thank you very much brother, I still have a lot to learn but every day improving more <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77