The city in the dark- Electric failures in Venezuela

in #venezuela7 years ago

Hello friends of steemit I hope you are having a great time in your day anywhere in the world, today I come to tell you about a problem that is happening here in Venezuela only in some states of the country including the Tachira where I live, I have a lot publish for the same reason with more than a week with this problem that is harming us all and even more to the commercial areas, since the form of payment to buy any food, clothing, accessories or payment of whatever is done by means of electronic points because there is not much cash, everything is virtual money.

I work in a cell phone technical service workshop in the center of my city and these power cuts do not let anyone work and even more that they are undefined there is no exact time in which the electric service will go but it will go away without warning, for 8 hours without light and arrives again for about 2 hours and goes away again. All this is due to generators that are already damaged due to lack of maintenance.

Many of the people are already getting married from these power outages, going out to the streets to protest that these cuts are very serious for our electrical appliances that can be damaged by these low points of light or power outages. To my of my part I am even afraid to turn on the computer already, because it was turned off suddenly on many occasions and it can be damaged, one day the light arrived and I decided not to turn it on after half an hour it was gone, then half an hour later I arrived and in 20 minutes he left, and the house looks like a disco.

It is a bit difficult to live with water and light reasoning at the same time and without knowing when they remove it or put it back because on TV they do not say anything about the subject, then we have lived these days in uncertainty taking advantage when the time comes light to do what he can before he leaves again.

This is one of the reasons why I could not publish more content because we have many electrical faults in my city and it is for long hours and then when the light arrives I do not have Internet, so we stayed in the same hahahaha sad but true. I have no idea how long we are going to live with this electrical problem so I will be publishing as long as I can ...

Sort:  

One way to deal with power outages is batteries. Most laptops run on about 19 volts, but will run off 18 volts. You could combine a Car battery with one from a Golf cart (6 volt), or 3 from a Golf Cart (better) this would solve issues of sudden power losses and leave the possibility for a controlled power down. One more thing to consider. Windows is very sensitive to not being shut down properly, as would happen in a sudden power loss, but Linux Operating Systems are much less sensitive; if the machine is not physically damaged, Linux will usually run. Buena suerte y saludos desde los Países Bajos!

Thanks for the suggestions brother, it will be very useful and if I have to do something similar and buy protectors for other electrical devices. If that is one of the disadvantages of Windows, I do not know how my operating system has not yet been damaged, but when there are many blackouts or power failures, Windows freezes and does not come out and starts to format it, luckily I have all my files in a partition of backup copies in case that happens

Keep us posted about what's up when you can luis! best of luck!!

many thanks bro the same for you. and if right now we are living an unfortunate situation in my city and not only in the Tachira but in 4 more states of Venezuela without water, without light and without gas

Patience and more patience is what Venezuelans put together every day.

just like that, it's like that, but most of them go out to protest again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80