ART EXPLOSION WEEK 24: Theme LIGHT ||Light of the World||

in #artexplosion7 years ago (edited)

E467119C-EA97-464E-944D-FA360C0AB7A6.jpeg
C9322C92-2ED8-4FF7-A8D4-F7428F704CB7.png

Hello this is my first entry to Art Explosion sponsored by @juliakponsford. Check out the link [here] if you want to find out more about the details.

This drawing has real meaning behind it for me.

I Am The Light

The theme “light” reminded me of a scripture in the Bible when Jesus said;

“I am the light of the world he who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life”.
John 8:12

I immediately thought of a lighthouse in the dark. Decided to add a sunset for color. I used my iPad Procreate App to create this drawing working with different types of brushes. I experimented with the hessian brush and liked the way it turned out.

Procreate Time-Lapse Video (45sec)

Procreate has a Time Lapse feature if you would like to see how I drew it. I had a bit of trouble with the seagulls.

Good luck to all the artists there are some really great works in this.

1742F70C-5581-4A3C-AAF8-25055251D169.png

@lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

Very nice work. Love lighthouses and the Bible verse too.

Hey I appreciate your support @snooway, and it was very nice for you to mention that you loved the Bible verse to. May God bless you always!

Beautiful colours you have incorporated into the sky, a lighthouse is a great interpretation of the theme!

Hi @juliakponsford I appreciate your comments, and wonderful theme to your art contest clever. I hope you’ll be having more of these, I’m new to Steemit and I’ll be watching for it . Sincerely thank you so much for your upvote, wow I really appreciate it. Had a great time.

Wow! This looks amazing @lildebbiecakes. The lighting and shading are great!

Hi there again! Isn’t it fun giving each other support. It’s cool 😎. I just realized I sounded like an old hippie, well I was born in 1959, so yeah. Thank you for such nice comments you are awesome.

It really is fun! I enjoy seeing everyone's stuff, I'm always refreshing my feed haha I think my life dream is to be an all around hippie! Lol you are awesome too!

Well done thank you for entering the contest!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33