You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ART EXPLOSION WEEK 29: Theme AWAKENING

Oh my ~ your experience sent chills down my spine.

I am 52 and in June 2016 had a spiritual epiphany. I now speak to spirit and have heard the voice of my guardian angel.

This stuff is real!

(I am an artist/writer/lightworker and although conventional religions still leave me, personally, a little cold I am completely open to all views and interpretations. I myself am simply spiritual.)

Happy to have stumbled upon you here and looking forward to getting to know you over the coming months.

I saw your entry for the @cabelindsay contest which was beautiful.

Love this one too.

Upvoted/Followed ~ please feel free to pop by mine, I'd love to connect more.

With Love.

xox

Sort:  

I’m sorry @ ldacey-laforge, I looked and wrote to you about looking at my blog here, I was scrolling down on my replies and was replying back to them, and I didn’t come to this one yet. Thank you so much friend for viewing. I wish the same, I’d love to get to know you better, I certainly don’t want to scare you or turn you off. God is with me, and he wanted to speek to you through me. I have prayed for it. The Bible tells us that God will do this through us with prayer. God says the angels watch us and help us. So I definitely believe in Guardian Angels. Also Satin, the devil, is a “ fallen” angel. One of God’s good angels would never lead you away from believing in God would he or she? The good angel God created them gave them life would ask you to seek God. Not anything else. Please know, God and I care about your soul, and your life right now here on earth, He has told me our soul never dies, but Satin and other demons can lead you astray to never know Him. As you have seen here on this particular post, God blessed me and took away that horrible pain instantly, Satin does not have the power to do this it says in the Bible, God was his creator. May you find perfect piece!

Just to clarify ~ I believe in God but prefer to call it Heavenly Father/Mother infinite creator. I imagine this creator as an incredible, abstract, energetic source.

I am simply not drawn to any organised religion ~ I have always been a free spirit and thinker.

With love.

xox

I understand what you are saying here, I felt the same way with organized religion. I have felt that some Christians that proclaim to be Christians do not follow Jesus and his teachings. Jesus said “you are to love your neighbor as yourself”. One of the golden rules. If all Christians really followed Jesus like they proclaim that they do, then they would want to pray for more love, kindness, patience, forgiveness, towards all men women and children. They would want to strive to become a better human being, to be more like Jesus. I pray that more of them would just ask themselves, before they acted mean towards others with harsh words “ what would Jesus do in this case”. Unfortunately, I’ve seen many so called Christians stab there christian brother and sister in the back with gossip and other methods of unholiness, If you truly follow Jesus and his ways you would want to treat everyone with kindness and respect like you yourself would want to be treated. That’s the gospel of Jesus. So I can understand completely where you would be turned off by organized religion. When Christ spoke the gospel he spoke it sometimes outside, sometimes in people’s houses. And that’s beautiful. One thing I know is that we need fellowship to be with like minded people so we can pray together for people and ourselves. It says in the Bible if one or more come together in prayer it works miracles. The thing is people forget that is told in the Bible many times, we are the “ Church” not the building. So when people say to me “ what church do you go to” I say sometimes what do you mean, I am the church. It’s a great conversation starter. I can completely understand you. Christians have made Christianity a religion, and it’s not. It’s a way of life. Bye

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43