Art Explosion Week 23, theme Conspiracy, by @kerlund74

in #artexplosion7 years ago

My entry this week is inspired by a famous story. I love Matrix and I could not resist to create something inspired from it. I hope you like my interpretation!

conspiracy.jpg

I have used Illustrator to fix the base, I draw a simple face and created the numbers. I applied a filter to the face to get some structure.

consp_grund-01.jpg

I imported these base elements into Photoshop. I also imported to photos, one for the background and one for the reflection in the glasses. After that I worked with different coloured brushes, effects, shadows and light to get the appearance I wanted.

aban55.jpg
Background image

aban33.jpg
Reflection in glasses


I hope you enjoyed this entry and if you are interested to see more, visit the contest post here.
I also want to thank @juliakponsford for hosting this contest, it really is a lot of fun to participate. The themes are interesting and challenging, every week.


---

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut


---

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Steemsugars -a project with purpose to bring more women onto Steemit and into Crypto

AMB ENG HOS.png

Check it out at @humansofsteemit

Sort:  

Thanks for the entry kerlund, it's graphically very striking!

I see a prairie dog and a lion, am I nuts?

Well, that might be, there is patterns that can be interpreted in several ways :-)

Interesting work. I also like to have fun in photoshop. The movie the Matrix I was unable to see. It's too confusing for me to understand. Maybe in the future I'll grow into it.

Thanks! I have seen it a few times, I did not understand much the first time. But I kind of liked it:)

movie collection

Yes it is, thank you :)

nice effects, think all the contests add some fun to the platform

Thanks very much and yes life get a bit less serious with these kind of contests :)

some say, The Matrix was actually a documentary

It wouldn't surprise me...

This looks amazing! Looking at this image gives me a feeling that I'm being hacked. I'm not sure if this is how you intend the viewers to feel, but it's interesting. Now, I'm very intrigued.

Also, I've been wanting to learn how to use Illustrator. Congratulations on your work!

Thank you very much. The idea is maybe hacking or some kind of revealing, the truth...
Illustrator is cool and helps a lot in creative work.

Interesting work! cool dat the matrix is one of your favs too haha

Thanks:) It's an amazing and mind blowing story indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53