Mixed Bugs - Original Art and Video

in #artexplosion7 years ago

This is a mixed media artwork I created.  It is on a 7 x 19 inch (17.78 x 48.26 cm) wood canvas.  I used Acrylic and Oil paint along with dry leafs,flower petals and pieces of plastic.

It is supposed to represent some sort of insect like creature.

Here is a close up photo of the artwork.

Here is a video of my creation process.

Sort:  

I love all the textures is this and it's really fun seeing your process! Thanks for entering!

Thanks :)

Love it - kind of a cute little clockwork dragonfly. Love the colors and especially the use of dried leaves and plastic gears - the close up pictures give a better sense of the 3 dimensionality of it

Thanks :)

Good art ....upvoted.... I am into photography and art too.. pls do support my post..Thx followed u now.

@dksart I love the way you incorporated "stuff" into your work. I love repurposing materials and see that you have an eye for unusual additions. Nice entry into this sweet contest. Grateful to find you here as I see we have some things in common. Upvoting and following you.

Thanks :)

This post has received a 3.12 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @dksart.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69