You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is always snow above - painting and embroidery for art explosion contest

in #artexplosion6 years ago

Wow!! Talk about EXPLOSION!!! How about an explosion of more talents you have!! Lady you never cease to Amaze me! This artwork is absolutely intriguing and genius. I see it all, the tree, forest and mountains. I love the idea of tying in needlework with painting! Excellent work and creativity. I want to call it textural paint because the textures are what make it even more fascinating! I’m not sure if this explosion week is a contest or not but I’m rooting for you!! 😃

Thanks for sharing~ 💜

Sort:  

Thank you so much!!!! I was not so convinced of this painting at first, but perhaps the main reason was the slow progress of the embroidery part (and me being totally inexperienced in embroidery) As I perhaps already wrote in a different post or comment, I am always torn between thinking my paintings are ok/nice and utter sh***. I must learn to have more moderate reactions to my products :-D
So, I am doubly happy, if someone likes what I do <3
The artexplosion is a two weekly contest and I think all your lovely comments helped: I did not win the first prize but got an 'honourable mention' :-DD
Thank you for your support <3 <3

You’re totally welcome! Yay for you Congrats on the honorable mention which is still really great!

Well hopefully all of the comments and the mention will help you better appreciate your artwork, I really do love it and I would love to see more!! 😍😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63