Awakening

59A03B03-7A1B-473E-A532-C8D6AA2016A4.jpeg


ART EXPLOSION WEEK 29: Theme AWAKENING

My Entry To Contest.

This is my official entry to this contest and I am hoping it is well received by everyone. I usually do not like entering contests mainly because they're darn hard to do in a short time, etc...

This time ran into this particular contest and liked the challenge. I was looking into a more serious creative post. Why? Because I do not like staleness and too much comfort. Who grows and gets better at something without trying a different way or style of doing a particular thing?

If you follow my humble beginning on Steemit you should recall my 3D artwork style has not been my personal style until a little over year (?). I think 3D artwork should get a bit more credit, especially from those of us whom work from scratch and treat it as a real art; just like drawing or creating a real sculpture.

My entry to this contest is not a premade template, this took literally hours to be made by yours truly. It also was created from my imagination not from an actual photograph.
IMG_2945.jpeg

Important notice, I am not an expert on 3D artwork, nor professionally trained in this style of art. Still in the process of trying to perfect it and working on getting used to drawing on a slippery surface such as digital is still a challenge in more ways than I'd like.

Art Tools Used:

IMG_2912.jpeg

IPad Pro
Apple Pencil
3D applications

IMG_2939.jpeg


Quick Art Process Animation

IMG_20180224_005708-ANIMATION.gif

(Animation of the process is a habitof which I began since my earliest blogs as proof of work)

Here is a quick animation of the process of creating this guy. This shows most of the raw footage in order to create the body, the evolution of the face and hands. The only somewhat guide I took to make him look more realistically accurate was looking at my own hands to make them look a bit more realistic. I could have taken more time to do that even more accurately but this piece alone had me up until the wee hours.



IMG_2946.jpeg

Journey Background

About Me (Brief version)

Took many years off art to work on salaried "serious" work mainly in the health/helping field and to raise a child (whom today is a very, down-to-earth talented young man in everything creative just like his parent and is a very talented artist as well). Returned to art due to health issues, but returned to a new art style never formally trained in. Electronic art did not exist back in school.

IMG_20180224_005724-ANIMATION.gif


Sort:  

Incredible!! You are so.talented!!

I'm blushing! 😊 Thank you for the nice compliment Melinda.

very nice animation, I appreciate this work! well done!

Thank you for liking it. 💜

you deserve more appreciation 😊

Thank you so much!

IMPRESIONANTE!!! FELICITACIONES
ARTISTA NATO!!!
TE DEJO MI VOTO

Muchisimas gracias Jonatan.

"Bring me to life"
LOVE IT!!!

Thank you💗😊

You have an imagination? Oh wait you do talk to a dog...never mind. 😜

😂

We have a very healthy friendship. 😉

You two are way too cute!!!!!! I'm entertained :D

ha ha ha 😂😂😂

You see what I must put up with?

Nice your post

Thank you very much!

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 23 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

You're too kind! Thank you! 💜

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 26 February 2018!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48