Art Explosion: Melancholic Girl

in #artexplosion6 years ago (edited)

image

Hello! This is my entry for the art explosion contest. The theme for this week is melancholy. Here is the link to the post https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/art-explosion-week-28-theme-melancholy-25-steem-in-prizes-all-forms-of-art-welcome .
This theme interested me to draw seriously because I really like this theme.
Hi Julia! @juliakponsford
This is my second time I am participating your contest. And I have enough confidence this time with this painting!

In this painting, there is a girl with tears on her face. She has nobody inside her house. Everyone left her. The only one who understands her feeling is her loved cat who always by her side when she is feeling down.

This painting actually describes what I felt a few days ago. Whenever I feel sad, I go outside to the garden and view around there, that's why I painted hydrangeas, I think that flowers help calming myself. The cat in the painting is also my real cat. A calico cat that always with me wherever I go. I think I should take a pix of her later lmao.

Okay here is the processes

as usual, I sketched with a pencil because it will be easier for concepting.

image

And then, I traced the pencil sketch with a drawing pen and erased the pencil.

image

Next I started to paint with watercolor (the major color is brown, so i painted the browns first) and then put some details on it.

image

And voila! It's finished.

image

image

In this painting, I used watercolor that I bought for only 2$ from the store. It is really cheap but I love the colors it gives. I painted on a 200gsm watercolor paper. It is in A5 size! That makes the detailing is so much difficult for me. It took 5 days for me to paint this.

Have a nice day for all of us, and please don't be melancholic :)

Thanks for the contest again, Julia!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adrian from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67