My Entry for Art Explosion Week 40: Theme Express Yourself

in #artexplosion6 years ago

You can find the contest details here. As soon as I finished reading the guidelines, I got psyched up for some creativity. There are plenty of things in my mind that need expressing.

Well I've always wanted to try shit posting. These kinds of post have been trending and I just have the fear of missing out. Shitposts are all the rage and I just can't wait to jump :D

3.JPG


Summary of the Post:

Creation and Concept
Author's Note
Footer


It started with the word shit. Why did shitposts became a thing here? for the upvotes. More spammy content means more chances of getting noticed. Just trying to compete for attention and blah blah blah.

Right, got the concept going, now we just need to have a sketch.


After laying out the sketching, I solidified the image and colors in mind. Like a shitpost. Less energy to construct something substantial and just rolling with whatever lazy powers are left in me.


You know what? I got too lazy documenting the coloring process and how it led to the finished piece. I'm just gonna leave it for your imagination. I'll let you interpret how amazing the art is and why it deserves an upvote.


Note: Most of the content of this post was meant to build up the expression of the end piece. While I was tempted to actually put more effort in making the piece pretty, it betrays the expression I wanted to portray and my interpretation of the issue.

I dislike shitposts. They are spammy and contribute little value in this platform. Shitpost are never well thought out. There's no end objective beyond soliciting a pocket change's worth of upvote. I understand that not everyone can make good blogs but it's a learning process. You can see if they are serious about blogging, the author would eventually improve their skills over time (those are the type of people worth supporting in the platform).

I'm not a blogger before I entered this platform. My works aren't even pro level. But you can see progress in them (except for this shitpost). I also met people new to blogging but eventually established a name for themselves in this platform. Just improve your craft and recognition will follow.


IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

SteemArtistsBanner_smllSquished-NOTAGLINE.png

Sort:  

Pretty good for a shitpost :p

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

But that's all I post man!
Hehehe! This is some pretty good sh*t!

Congratulations @adamada! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47