Handmade drawing and digital painting, The Samurai Girl - Dibujada a mano y coloreada digitalmente.

in #arte6 years ago (edited)


👻 👻 👻

The concept for this illustration is of a girl with a samurai sword who possesses supernatural powers manifesting them in her weapon, in turn carrying a ghost or guiding spirit behind her (now that I think of it a bit like Shaman King), I recognize that the execution is not very solid yet because i am still very new at photoshop but ... Why does it have to be so difficult to use photoshop? ... Then I began to think about how digital artists do to make a background so it looks good but at the same time untidy, my conclusion is that they have a special tablet to draw, but also with a mouse I can achieve that kind of results ( I guess), then I really do not know,will keep looking for tutorials

El concepto para esta ilustración es de una chica con una espada samurai que posee poderes sobrenaturales manifestandolos en su arma, a su vez lleva consigo un fantasma o espíritu guía detrás de ella (ahora que lo pienso un poco como Shaman King), reconozco que la ejecución es muy vaga pero... Por qué tiene que ser tan difícil usar photoshop? Entonces me puse a pensar en como hacen los artistas digitales para realizar un fondo así que se vea bien pero a la vez desprolijo, mi conclusión es que ellos poseen una tablet especial para dibujar, pero, también con mouse pueden lograr ese tipo de resultados (supongo), entonces de verdad no lo sé, a seguir buscando tutoriales.

terminado.jpg

_
original samurai.jpg

Handmade / Versión Original a mano

👻 STEPS 👻

Sometimes I think that I should stay in my comfort zone and keep my style like this~... but then I would not be able to grow so I like to challenge myself!~

~A veces pienso que debería quedarme en mi zona de confort y seguir haciendo los dibujos de esta manera~ 😞

FotoJet (3).jpg

Time: 1h aprox
Format: 21x16cm
Soport: White Cartboard
Materials: pencil y rapidograph

Tiempo: 1h apróximadamente
Formato: 21x16cm
Soporte: Cartulina Blanca
Materiales: Lápiz y rapidografo

👻 DIGITAL STEPS 👻

_
gif-samurai-girl.gif

Time: 7 hs
Support: Digital
Digital Tools: Photoshop CS3 y FotoJet

Tiempo: 7 horas
Medio: Digital
Herramienta: Photoshop CS3 y FotoJet

I feel a little discouraged because the digital drawing does not fit me the way I expect it, to the way it looks in my mind, there is also a part of me that screams that I keep practicing but it is so frustrating.

Me siento un poco desanimada porque el dibujo digital no me queda como espero que se vea en mi mente, también hay una parte de mi que grita que siga prácticando pero es tan frustrante. 😕

FotoJet (4).jpg

But hey, who born learned? and if I want to improve I just have to continue and follow, maybe in a few years I will stop to see these drawings again and notice all the change that I got after effort 😌

On the other hand, returning to the issue of execution, I wanted to see it as if it were an anime, redesign the face several times because there was too much 3D every time I did it, in the end, I kept playing with the opacity of the brush and finished with this result that goes more to what I had thought.

Pero bueno, uno no nace aprendido y si quiero mejorar solo debo seguir y seguir, capaz en unos años vuelva a ver estos dibujos y note todo el cambio que obtuve tras los resultados del esfuerzo.😌

Por otra parte, volviendo al tema de la ejecución, quería que se viese como si fuese un anime, rediseñé varias veces el rostro porque quedaba demasiado 3D cada vez que lo hacía, al final, seguí jugando con la opacidad del pincel y terminé con este resultado que va más a lo que tenía pensado.

👻CLOSE UP👻

_
FotoJet (5).jpg

If you have tutorials about the different ways to color a drawing by photoshop, please share it with me. I hope you like it, a hug for everyone and good vibes

Si tienen tutoriales sobre las diferentes maneras de ponerle color a un dibujo por photoshop, por favor, compartanmelo. Espero les guste, un abrazo para todos y buena vibra 💖

To all of you artists out here at Steemit! Hello~ If you ever are lost and lonesome, please join Steem Artists at our discord chat

We network with fellow artists here on Steemit and we help each other succeed :)

Come and say hi~ ^ __ ^

Good-Karma

Qurator

firma transparente.png

Sort:  

You did that in just an hour? That was fast, I should say. At first glance, I thought the guiding spirit is a comic animal or creature but it's cute. It is just that it is smiling as opposed to the girl holding the samurai sword who seem so serious and ready to fight. Maybe you can blend the personality of the two...

It is a very good start though since you are still new with photoshop. Keep drawing! 😊

Yes the starting part is really fast the hard part is to use PS , and I wanted to be a fierce girl with a goofy companion, the kind of understimated guardian, Im so glad you liked <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sawcraz.art from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Ahhh this is really nice, I really like the finished version I don't know why you are not satisfied with it, well obviously as an artist I understand that we can be a harsh critics to our own art, but you should feel good about this one because ... it is good! XD XD          
         
I like the rainbow colour palette that you use on this artworks :).          
         
Congratulations on your curie vote ^^.          
         
-upvoted-            

THANKS!!!! , yes is really frustrating to not being able to put my mind into the screen, maybe if my hands could work more freely I wouldnt be so unsatisfied , anyway <3 ;)

buen post, tienes mi voto, saludos!

Congratulations @sawcraz.art! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love it! Both the hand drawing and the digital painting are just great! I love her strong and fearless looks and how her face still has some sort of innocence in it. Her short hair fits her perfectly

The guiding spirit looks funny though..Its just a perfect painting if you ask me. I wonder why you are not satisfied with it though...

I just think I could do better using real colors instead of a mouse ... BUT! Master is in the practice so I will become better with it <3 so glad you liked the balance between fierce and cute ;P

Sure, you will!

Yes yes yes! Very good idea to show us the way from the "sketch / idea" to the finished colored Samurai Girl :-) Now you should print it and then the painting need an cool wodden frame.

Greetings from germany ;-)

I really like cool frames, actually ...

Greetings from Venezuela :P

Aaaah fantastic, that’s what I’m talking about :-) 👍😀

And by the way you are also looking very cute there ☺️ ;-)

Its ok to be frustrated, but one thing is sure that practice makes man perfect. And I can see how much effort has been gone into it.

Thaaaank!!!! I will practice so much more!

Hi sawcraz.art,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Great!? It is fantastic!!! thanks so much!!!

Seeing posts like this makes wqnt to build my drawing ability. Asin it's simply mind blowing

You should always try to build as many skills as you can :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48