You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Discovery Contest - USA - Bill Watterson a Hero of Illustration & Comics

I left Facebook 4 years ago - I did consider if it would be a bad move for my career (painter - graphic artist) and I guess it was, but at the time the whole art-world was blown to pieces by the finacial crisis anyway - I have created different alternative projects but the last couple of years mainly as Katharsisdrill doing digital art and comics.

So I have only been on free social media since - Diaspora - a hippie tech federated network where you can find high resolution and free versions of my artworks: You can see it here. There's a lot of comic-pages, but if you go down below also other things... even some music :)

I'm glad to connect to people who actually read and think, And glad that you could use the Chester Gould introduction. I'll try to look out for your posts - sometimes Steemit can be a little confusing.

Sort:  

Awesome! I will definitely check out diaspora! Thank you for letting me know about it - sounds really cool :)

I also enjoy connecting with other intellectuals who want to have a conversation, especially about art related topics as that is what I think I miss most from being in University. You have a lot of inspiration and knowledge to draw upon and it accelerates your learning.

Happy steeming - and I look forward to seeing you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56