You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jenny's Art Contest Week #4 & Winners Announced from last week

in #artcontest7 years ago

My entry to this weeks Jenny´s Art Contest : )
Title: Aquamarine Dream

Link to my post page- here you can read the story and meaning behind the painting ;- https://steemit.com/artcontest/@arthuradamson/my-entry-into-jenny-s-art-contest-4-theme-dream

Sort:  

Absolutely incredible piece of art. Remarkable mastery of form, color and composition. The light is magnificent, masterpiece!!

Hey thanks. I must admit it is one of my own favourites.
It was a sketch for a larger piece but I never got around to doing a larger version as I kind of liked it as it was. It isa approx A3 size. I was in a good mood when I painted it but but it took about two whole days to paint it.

It is a joy for me to know a master artist as yourself can see what it takes to produce quality work. When you strive for quality in your own work you can then see it in others.
You know I have heard that artists can be jealous of other artists. This is something I have never experienced, especially if their work is of the standard yours is. Instead I rejoice in knowing their are artists out there who are striving to bring high quality art into the world. Great art thrills me.

I take you words as high praise my good fellow : )

I agree completely. When I see good art, I admire it and get inspired like with your work. It may sound rude, when I look at your work and think something like: darn, that son of a bitch can paint! But where I live its the ultimate expression of admiration. Hope it makes sense.

Absolutely my friend, it makes perfect sense.
So look forward to following your work my good man : )

Wow. So beautiful. She is a Dream.

Thanks @sumsum, this is one of my personal favourites : )

woah! amazing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52