You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artchallenge #1! Rene Magritte. "Lovers". Everybody is welcome!

in #artchallenge7 years ago

On one hand I feel the painting represents the unforeseen challenges that love sometimes presents. In my opinion the sheets covering their heads portray their unwillingness to see these potential challenges.

On the other hand a totally different perspective would be that they feel that their relationship is smothering their individual personalities. While they are clearly involved, the sheet over their heads could signify that they feel they can't breathe around each other. A sign that the relationship could be on the rocks.

Sort:  

Great interpretations. I love it!

Thank you! Love this contest, jumpstarted my winter-frozen brain a bit!

Good! I already have a new one for next week))) So, please be ready))) And thank you for taking part. I really appreciate it!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65