You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important Announcement ArtAtSteemfest3 - Calling Artists and Photographers!!!

Steemit Art contest, collaborations, challenges.... even just the opportunity to post my anything work and just put it out there has been a gift. The openness and inclusiveness of this platform has helped me reengage with my own creativity in a safe nurturing group. I am currently working on a drawing / mix medium... maybe painting, on canvas. Perhaps for submission into a contest in my city. The theme is The green way. The Greenway is a piece of old rail track that has been reopened with a light rail system. It is also a nature corridor through inner urban Sydney and connects two waterways. Along the rail there has been rezoning and hideous high rise developments. The "Greenway" seeks to sell both urban living and preservation. I am working on an abstract juxtaposition that challenges if that is even possible. It is a desirable gentrified marketing notion, but is it really possible to have both?
I just wanted to let you know about it. For 2 reasons. Firstly because I think the theme is aligned with your own life philosophy (utilising urban space for betterment.)
Secondly because collaborative projects on steemit, (not least of those, yours), have lead me to this stage where I am taking the next step in my own creative process.

When you displayed one of my entries on the wall of a previous fest it was a timely boost during a difficult time. I hadn't anticipated that this would be a protracted challenge but it has been. Seeing it again in the image here has also served as encouragement to keep trying and keep digging up the motivation.
Thanks.

Sort:  

Wow @girlbeforemirror. What a great project all around! So glad you have the inspiration to take on such an inspiring creation. If you write any posts about this, I want to know. I'm sure this will be a welcome site for the history lovers, and give them something valuable to think about.

Steem has really been a blessing to so many. I especially think this platform is great for artists as we have an instant audience of appreciators--genuine exchange and immediate connections. I love that it helped you too through some difficult times, and that you just keep on with the flow.

Perhaps you will get it finished in time to submit it to this year's ArtAtSteemfest. Having another masterpiece from you would surely be a blessing. Much love to you @girlbeforemirror! <3

I will submit something. If I don't finish this one I will submit another.

YAY! I love the unique way you express yourself. Excited to see what you will bring to life @girlbeforemirror -- one way or the other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79