CONTEST I - Win an original piece of art by Zero Tetrahedron 369

in #art7 years ago (edited)

In honor of the recent August 21st 2017 solar eclipse, I am going to give away one of my favorite pieces to a lucky SteemIt member:

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

Details: 9 x 12 in, rubber stamped ink on paper.

Inspiration:
A major theme in my art is exploring the relationship between natural phenomena and mythology. This piece is inspired by my work in developing acceptor materials for organic solar cells and contemplating the nature of the stars as discussed in ancient texts.

How to enter to win:
• Upvote.
• Comment below (i.e. a photo of the site where you saw the eclipse, your favorite fact about the sun, constructive criticism, tell me about your favorite solar powered device, etc.)
• Resteem (not required, but doubles your odds of winning.)

Contest rules:
• I will announce the winner and future contest possibilities on or around the 29th of this month in a separate post.
• Winner will have seven days to claim their prize. If prize is unclaimed, a different lucky winner will be announced.

Entered to win but did not win?
I will hand make you a copy for a flat fee of $33 in Ethereum, Litecoin, DASH or Bitcoin. (I will consider other blockchain assets upon request.) No two pieces are exactly alike. Contact me at zerotetrahedron369 at protonmail.

A lot more opportunities in the future to win art with eternity in mind. Stay tuned.

•••

Previous relevant post: “Evolving as an artist”
https://steemit.com/art/@ztetrahedron369/evolving-as-an-artist

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your post, thank you for sharing with us. Enjoy the vote!

YAY A CONTEST :) Loved your post!

Thanks! A lot more art giveaways to come.

Awesome artwork! I like the symbology of the sun as the creator and the sperm(or are they little mushrooms 😁) as the representation of the suns rays and energy of creation.
I would resteem but I missed it.

The winner has been announced on my new SteemIt blog (since I no longer have access to this one):

https://steemit.com/art/@zetetrahedron369/winner-of-contest-1-win-an-original-piece-of-art-by-zero-tetrahedron-369

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35