#13 Design - getSMOKEd Broadcast Radio Official Logo (@smokenetwork)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

SMOKE_Radio_Logo.jpg

First Things First

As always! They say gratitude is attitude, so I would not miss this chance to thank @bambam808 and @smokenetwork for giving me this opportunity to create the official getSMOKEd logo for them. As @smokenetwork is starting their own live radio broadcast, it is my privilege to frontline the logo for them. Unlike times when I have creative block, I already knew and could envision what I want for this logo. If you have not heard about what @smokenetwork is doing? They're coming up with some really really exciting stuff and I urged you whether a yay or nay of cannabis to follow them.

What is SMOKE.Network

The Smoke.Network, by 420Smokers.us, is the first cannabis community to combine blockchain technology with social networking to build a platform that rewards users for posting and curating strain reviews as well as rewards commitment to the network.

Taken from their website

Check out their website/discord. It is pretty neat! Love the clean design.

Website : https://www.smoke.network/

Discord : https://discord.gg/nUhKxyd

Smoke, Review, Vote - Get Rewards

SMOKENetwork.gif


getSMOKEd Broadcast Logo

SMOKE_Radio_Logo.jpg
You have first hand seen this logo here!

Part 1 - The Idea

When I first started drafting my ideas, I wanted to get rid of the more cliche types of radio broadcast logos that are out there. The logos which have the antenna emitting signals, some with the frequency waves or the headphones as their logo. So let's take things and literally use the smoke as the frequency. It also shows that the @smokenetwork community speaks one language.

Some of the cliche radio logos

Taken from google images

Because smoke is airborne, and can cover a wide area, why not just use that as a transmission to replace the old school radio wave design. I began my design.

Part 2 - Layout

getSMOKEd part 1.jpg

Using the same colour template from the original logo itself, I wanted to have the focus on the word 'SMOKE'. Used a really nice modern font to represent the community who is always vibrant and not rigid.

Part 3 - Key Details

getSMOKEd part 2.jpg

Added the smoke simulation. As you can see, it looks polygonal. It looks like there's a network built inside the smoke. With colour-grading the smoke from neon green to dark fumes, I wanted to show the expansion and influence of @smokenetwork's community.

Part 4 - Secondary Details

getSMOKEd part 3.jpg

As the finishing touch, I decided to add a little frequency wave inside the smoke. I know.... I've talked about the cliches but I thought it would also represent it as a radio broadcast logo rather than a trail of smoke but with no medium. The frequency is just to show what medium this logo is part of, which is the broadcasting side of things.

Part 5 - Final

SMOKE Radio Logo.jpg

Here is the logo at it's perfection!!


Thank You

If you like what I do, dont forget to check out my other posts on my artworks, photography & animations.

I'm also open for

Personalized Steemit Profile Banner,logos & GIFs

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Great as always! Keep up the good work!

hey bro!! @mountainwashere. Thanks man. Good to see u again

Quite a good design the works well for what it promotes, good job mate and keep it up!

Thanks man! Happy super early birthday to you! Big 30 :)

Haha cheers! I am hoping to do a VLOG on the big day. :)

Can't wait! Will definitely watch it! Haha, already planning for the big day huh? Throwing a party?

Get to wake up with the girlfriend and a bit of time with her, then she goes to uni for exam study and I wait for S2 of Stranger Things to watch while drinking scotch on the rocks. :D

Then lunch or something the next day with family.

Haha, ur dam chill bro. That's life ey? :D

Well I did a lot of partying and such from 17 - 22, then it died down and you find the primary focus is doing things in life and learning what interests you. :P

That is true, and u wont have the energy anymore to party hard. And u realise time is precious

eh! Saya hampir lupa like you balik. Tengah masak makan petang

Great job.thanks for share.

Good work brudda. Its like a magic show where the hero appears.

Thank you, and who's the hero?

Someone who smokes weed.

Great post! Graphic Design is above me. Could you possibly be able to help me make a gif to use as a footer for my project?

Sure, can u hit me up on my discord?

Upvoted and great post bro!

Followed u as well.

Great post thank u for sharing love it

Thanks @emily7. Glad u liked it

You are very talented in desigh! Have a nice day. Regard from Indonesia.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zord189 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you very much brother! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56849.09
ETH 2508.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32