Neophile Character Update - KimbrsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!


I've been so busy playing ESO, that I haven't drawn much lately.

I was doodling ideas for characters the other day, and it helped me to come up with another main character. I drew a simple full body pic of her today, to go with the face pic that I already had of her.

Introducing Kimbr:

Kimbr_Neophile.png

Image "Kimbr is a very quiet and mysterious character. She has a robotic hand, eye implants, and who knows what else. She mostly keeps to herself, but she also hangs out with a group who spray-paints pro transhuman tags around the city. She is Laila's direct rival. Kimbr is one of Freya's best friends, and Freya turns to her for help with certain augments. They have a very close relationship, and are very trusting of each other. Kimbr is also extremely smart, and is known to hack into things such as drones and door panels."

I wonder what her face looks like? Maybe you will find out later on. I have some really cool ideas for this character, and I can't wait until I have enough characters to start the comic.

This is what my original doodle sheet looked like:

Neophile_character_ideas.png

I think the guy in the top left is going to get a character sheet as well. His design might be slightly based on a certain someone. ;]

I might re-design a character with neon green hair to be similar to the top right character, but I don't like the current doodle of her.

I started to do the line-art in Sai, because I still haven't looked into a fix for the anti-aliasing shit-looking line art in Clip Studio. I need to use a higher resolution in Sai though. I'm new to all this professional art stuff. xD

Kimbr_lineart.png

I think that my creative juices are flowing again, after spending so much time in the world of ESO, so keep your eye out for some new characters in the near future. ^^



neophilelogo.png

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zombiedoll to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations @zombiedoll! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83