You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering where I started from

in #art5 years ago

It has helped me a lot to do 1 min gesture drawings... and in top of some, make tiny studies of muscles, basic anatomy. You can make 40 mins daily. Or less. Like these:

b.jpg
fullres

a.jpg
fullres

Although I have to say I'm now more interested in stylized stuff than realistic, but you're right about knowing the "rules" in order to break them. Helps a lot. And I have to admit... it's been a long time since I studied properly D: I feel the rustiness. Just stick to study daily. You'll do greater!! Cause you already do great :D

Sort:  

Oh yeah I've been doing a little bit of these too, they are definately great for learning ^^ But these do get a little bit boring and repetitive after some time thats why I try to do some small illustrations in between :D You should go for it, draw some stylized stuff but at the same time also do these figure studies, that should be a huge win win situation for you!

And thanks for the nice comment! ^^

But these do get a little bit boring and repetitive after some time

Yeah! That's how study feels like hahaha. But we've to be diligent __φ(..;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67