Jupiter Sovereign: Gigantes and character sketches

in #art6 years ago

thumb.jpg

This past week I was lucky to work on @loreshapergames' project Jupiter Sovereign. You can read an amazing post about the history and setting of the game here. Also in their blog are various interesting updates and awesomely well written game's lore entries. Check'em out they're really hot!

I needed to make two mechs (they're called Gigantes or Gigas in the game) and two characters (called psions/alchemists).

After reading the history/setting of the game I had a really cool brainstorm so I sketched some basic silhouettes for the mechs... I went a little overboard with the number of mechs, in the end I just had to render two :( but man... I wanted to bring'em all to life!

c1.jpg

c2.jpg

c3.jpg

Kyle from @loreshapergames wanted me to do a hybrid between H and J models and to finish C.

Here's the result:

c6.jpg
C model finished

c5.jpg
Hybrid of H & J without front scales

c4.jpg
Hybrid of H & J with front scales

I also did a few rough sketches for the characters. Basic stuff, some head, face and pose variations. This time I focused on only two characters:

c7.jpg

c8v.jpg

I should be able to finish tomorrow the characters and perhaps share them here. But for now... Zzzzziesta.

This is znkd signing out.

Peace!

Sort:  

Your designs are smashing, znkd! I really love looking at all the creativity in this post. I like design N and K the best, because I like floating stuff on the back thingies lol, though both robots look like Iron Man cousins XD.
                   
The robots and the humans are nicely designed. And it's great that the characters are wearing cool outfits that seem to fit their line of works :).

Thanks yo! I like floating thingies too... So much that have to be careful not to put those on everything.

ZEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN

why are you so good ; __ ;

these mechas looks so awesome and the design and the creativity are making me starry eyed o gosh i wants to see them finished and then i wanna see them fight omg * __ *

AMAZING

incredible wow so amaze wow~

i loves it <3

SPIDAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH ⊂( ̄▽ ̄)⊃

Haha thanks! I wanna see them fight too.

Amazing job with rendering, looking forward to see more...

Wow, this is a stunning style, you made it very very cool, I am delighted, I shout Bravo for you !!!

Many thanks man. Really appreciate your words :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks^2!

I dig the simplicity of the concept designs. Mechas is an area where I do want to do later on as inspired from Transformers, Zoids, and Gundam shows. Pretty cool stuff to integrate the art into the story.

Thanks! Better to start simple and then raise the bars. Yeah give the mechas a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80