What's Inside My Old Wooden Box: Art Souvenirs

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This wooden box is probably more or less 50 years old already. Passed along to me by a relative, I asked if I can have it since it was just placed somewhere in the house and so, it was given to me without a second thought.

PhotoGrid_1502102365079.jpg

First items I placed inside the wooden box were letters and cards such as greeting cards and invitation cards. I considered it all as souvenirs and there are art souvenirs that I really treasure for years. Below is an inside look of my souvenir's box.

PhotoGrid_1502102244280.jpg

I could say that some items inside are really artistic and memorable. Just like this drawing of Denise (my favorite anime character in Ghost Fighter) cause it also has a poem in it written in our native language Filipino. A very close friend of mine gave it to me.

PhotoGrid_1502102432701.jpg

Below is my English translation of the poem. I hope that I gave justice to it. :)

Friend

Of all the things
You're a friend who's with me
In happiness and sadness
In trials and triumphs

I am too grateful
For the happiness you brought me
That even I am worried
You are there to comfort me

I have learned from you
The things that I could not learn
And you opened my eyes
To the things I could not see

I am thankful
For your loyalty,
In God and all the things
that deserves it

Do not worry
You have a friend with you
For me, you are the joy
In my sadness within.

Another item in my wooden box is this really cute drawing of Kerokeropi from my childhood friend. She is so good in drawing and she loves giving me some of her artworks.

PhotoGrid_1502102402041.jpg

Another item that I like a lot is the drawing of Pigtailed girl, the girl version of Ranma in Ranma 1/2 anime show. A close friend of mine made it especially for me since he knew how much I like the character and the show.

PhotoGrid_1502102151626.jpg

Last item that I would love to share on what's inside my souvenir wooden box is my own artwork. I know it was far from Valentines day again but I could not wait to share this with you. Believe it or not, it was my Math project as we were tasked to make a card for the occasion with Math theme of course. It was a high school project :D

PhotoGrid_1502102526145.jpg

Inside of the card is a poem I wrote and I think that it gave the card the overall good impact. As I got a good grade from it even the design or presentation was not that artistic.

PhotoGrid_1502102494009.jpg

Below is the poem in the right side of the card and it should goes like this.

There are one million reasons why
Love can moves mountain
Don't subtract even one
But add more than one

And when the spirit of love
Strike in your heart
Then you will simply learn
How to multiply!

I enjoyed looking back on these items and memories, and I hope I was able to share some happiness or good vibes as well to the readers of this post. Have a nice day! :)

IMG_20170724_133839.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail.

Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

This post has also been selected to be featured in the #TeamPhilippines Daily issue for today. Congratulations!

how do I join the trail? or is there an option for that?

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @zararina. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zararina to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @OriginalWorks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

That is so cool! I love boxes like that. Something to treasure for sure !!

Thanks. Yes, one of my treasures. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45