"El Mañana" Art by @yusaymon

in #art7 years ago

The child that you starve today,
Will not grow your food tomorrow.

The man you put on the street today,
Will steal from you tomorrow.

The student that you won’t teach today,
Will not mend your wounds tomorrow.

The profits that you made today,
Will create your loss tomorrow.

Your police who locked me up today,
Will lock you up tomorrow.

Your religion that preaches love today,
Will teach you hate tomorrow.

The master who you serve today,
Will have you killed tomorrow.

The life you had until today,
Was made of my tomorrow.

All I’ve learned, from all my days,
from all my joy and sorrow,

Is if I don’t care for you today,
Then who will care for me tomorrow?

Poem for: https://thezeitgeistmovement.com/today-and-tomorrow-original-poem/
Art by @yusaymon



Sort:  

The best post i have seen today so far.
Check my blog it's called moography. Digital Illustration.

Of course I´ll will check ur blog

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @yusaymon to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by yusaymon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 1.98 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @yusaymon. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

I love you, friend!

:D me too !!!! ; º_ª

Really inspiring poem and I love your artwork as usual!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67233.96
ETH 3486.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15