Yucca Rose Paintings - Longing And Belonging - Couple In Blue - Overlooking Rice Terraces In Bali

in #art7 years ago

Yucca Rose - Couple In Blue.jpg
Yucca Rose - Couple In Blue - Partial Image

An original painting from 2010 named Couple In Blue Overlooking Rice Terraces In Bali - Acrylic on canvas (apologies for the poor image quality) - This painting is part of my series Longing and Belonging, a growing series of paintings, drawings and sketches featuring my precious little family and close friends in very intimate and vulnerable settings.

This painting displays Peter and me sitting outside our house, watching a Balinese Hindu procession pass by - women carrying offerings with fruits and flowers on their heads. In the background you see the cultivated rice terraces and Gunung Agung, the great volcano of Bali.

I still own these quite personal and (for me) very important artworks, since I want to be close to them and could never sell them. The painting is on display at our Family Restaurant and Gallery in Cilandak, South Jakarta.

Other paintings from the Longing And Belonging series:
Slo' Motion Dialogue
The Wedding Couple
A Mother's Love - Baby Katana
A Mother's Love - My Son Jazzi Ahimsa

The Art Of Yucca Rose.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46